We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous return trip to Il Tari”

Ristorante Il Tari'
Ranked #138 of 1,835 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Saragozza
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous return trip to Il Tari”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is our return trip to Il Tari on our trip to Bologna and Venice. Once again absolutely excellent. We had fantastic dinners, a Scialliatella di Vongole to die for, and our kids had wonderful pizza and pasta, and as they are quite fussy it was excellent to see them really enjoy and finish everything. The staff/owners were wonderful again, really looked after us again.We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jazzwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    92
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent value all around”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have one thing to say to the owners of this place: Do not change a single thing!

Seriously, this restaurant offers delicious, well-presented food (mostly Southern Italian, fish-based dishes), and a friendly atmosphere. I especially appreciate the positive attitude of both management and staff.

I took my parents here for their wedding anniversary a few weeks ago, and I didn't regret that I did: the service was prompt, attentive and cheerful, in spite of the fact that I had not informed anyone about the special occasion.

Bologna could use a few more restaurants like this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank kikiricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic little restaurant!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We went to Il Tari an evening and had pasta bolognese and beef with balsamic vinegar with homemade desserts at the end, so yummy! Friendly staff, good atmosphere, good quality food... perfect!

Helpful?
3 Thank CBDA_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“like our second kitchen”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Tari is a small and friendly restaurant. I think people should try fish food there- The chef is a master of sea food go and enjoy it. is it a perfect restaurant? no but they know it you can resolve anything with communication. So try first plates and eat the dish :D

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DjLegoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our title sums up our experience of our two visits to Il Tari (lunch & dinner) when we spent a long weekend in Bologna. Fantastic food, Fantastic service & Fantastic value. Both visits we were invited in with the smiling happy faces of the staff to a full restaurant, really buzzing. Friday night we had pasta to start followed by pan cooked sea bass and a lemon sorbet to finish, local wine was great.

Second visit was Sunday lunch, lots of local families with kids, great atmosphere. We started again with pasta, but this time a medley of various Tortellini on a plate followed by a traditional veal and cheese dish, always accompanied with freshly baked breads.

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Bologna.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank STEPHEN-ABIGAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Tari' also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Ristorante Il Tari'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing