We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Clean, friendly and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is a modern, clean and functioning hotel, a bit too far from the city center. The rooms are comfortable and you can have a good sleep without any disturbing noice. As the hotel is situated a bit too far from the city center is compensated with the friendly shuttle service. The breakfast was good and the peple working in the reception were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbe061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    696
    164
    32
    22
See reviews for
306
675
80
482
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

High qyality service, rooms fully equipped, I've very much appreciated the kettle with tea and coffee , not very easy to find in others Italy's hotels.
Excellent buffet breakfast, restaurant's staff very professional and friendly at the same time. Very good location and the shuttle bus free of charge ton and from down town is a great idea.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRISTINA061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

Comfortable, quiet, functional room and bathroom (fantastic double shower in some units). A bit out of town, but free shuttle to city center several times a day. Avoids hassle of parking car outside Bologna (city center closed to traffic). Hotel restaurant not outstanding, but adequate after a tiring day visiting Bologna. Hotel staff particularly pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Room was big, great facilities, clean, new and to top it off - it was great value! So much better than other places we've stayed at but paid twice as much for.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast was above average.
Even though it's a bit far from the centre they offer a shuttle service so it still seemed convenient.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2xAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan with our two young kids, and although this is a business hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly with the children. The hotel is just outside the city center, but it has a shuttle bus that can bring you and pick you up from the center. Very clean, new rooms and great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ombret
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel is a great place for people travelling with small children. We stayed 2x1 night, and we will definitively make it our stop when we go to Bologna.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quodran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Professional, clean and neat. Personnel very helpful, English speaking; good breakfast.
Hotel interior is all very new, not anything special but just fine.
More convenient for people with car (easy access from the autostrada).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elegik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
2.6 mi away
Aemilia Hotel
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
2.4 mi away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Savoia Hotel Regency
Savoia Hotel Regency
#12 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Il Guercino
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Address: Via del Commercio Associato 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing