We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel very nice staff great value!!!we stayed only for one night but it was perfect ! Excellent staff new hotel spacious rooms!only bad thing breakfast was not refilled after some foods was finished but this is not a reason for not choosing this wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariantontis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    723
    176
    33
    23
See reviews for
317
695
84
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June for two nights after a week with our extended family in a villa . Our aim was to visit bologna for a day before flying back to the uk from bologna airport
The hotel is modern, the rooms comfortable and well equipped and the staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast not brilliant but satisfactory. Staying at the weekend the rates were very competitive.
We were aware that the city centre was 15 mins drive away and that driving there was not really practical to the severe traffic restrictions in the centre but the hotel advertised a free shuttle service.
As a retired uk lawyer if this hotel had been in the uk I would have made a complaint to the local trading standards department a service cannot be called a "shuttle" service with 5 hour gaps in it during the day.(in the Uk it is an offence to have a misleading description of a service like this" )We wanted to have a day sightseeing in the centre We got the 10 am service to the city centre and had to reserve a shuttle to come back the choice was around 3pm or 8 pm.We chose 8 but despite really enjoying the day by 6pm we were tired and were faced with a choice of an expensive taxi or a long wait.
I have since seen in reviews the comments of the management about this service It is probably little used because of its infrequency and if cost is an issue to the management then I would have been happy to pay say 3 euro per single journey to get a proper "shuttle" service
I would not therefore recomend this hotel for those wanting to visit the centre with hindsight I would have paid more for a city centre hotel. Hence only giving it a 3 rating However If you were using the hotel for other reasons I would have given it a 4 (egit is easy to get to the airport by car from the hotel)

Room Tip: They all seem to be of same good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisBazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolaev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last September.
I only can join to all these high reviews. Hotel is realy managed on a high level. Very good service, everything is thoroughly thought through. It is also reasonably prised.
Nice big clean rooms are well equiped.
Parking and a supermarket nearby was very convenient. We were on car, so I can't comment if it is convenient to go to the center by transport. By car everything was in a short driving distance, less than 15 minutes.
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional.
Highly recomend it, there were only pleasant emotions of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed in hotel Cosmopolitan for 10 nights. It was very nice experience. Room was quite big and clean nicely air conditioned containing safety deposit box. Bathroom was big and nice and very well equipped. Food and coffee for the breakfast were very satisfying in accordance to four stars hotel standards. Staff on reception desk and in restaurant are polite and helpful, especially the receptionists. Location of the hotel is moderate 15 minutes drive from city center. Hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Bologna center several times a day. There is a big grocery store and shopping center near by hotel named Meraville which is very useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was very nice stay at this hotel. It deserves every of its four stars. I must say that stuff primarily contribute to excellent feeling in Cosmopolitan. They created an atmosphere where everything looks easy but very professional.
The room was reasonably big with everything necessary in it. The bathroom was very functional. The food was tasteful.
The hotel`s free shuttle service was very useful. It was going on time and it is really comfortable. The mentioned shuttle service from/to city center makes that the location of the hotel is not a problem at all. It needs 15 minutes to city center using shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location is nowhere and not particularly convenient to anywhere but the price is fantastic for the kind of room you're getting. I used this to stay overnight before an early morning flight and found the whole process from check-in to check-out flawless and encouragingly simple. The hotel offers a breakfast to-go which was really useful for me. There is a hotel shuttle but I couldn't find any information about it from the hotel website and with infrequent departures, it's not particularly convenient. Taxi to/from city center is about 15 Euro each way, so count that into the price. Otherwise, it's highly recommended especially for the surprisingly luxurious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were trying to see as many places as possible on short day trips in the area while having somewhere comfortable to stay. We found this hotel online and for the price, decided it would be a good option. Its an easy bus ride to-from the station and they also offer multiple, daily shuttles as well. The hotel is clean, well kept, the staff friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast (included) was good and the rooms were fresh, clean and modern. Across the street there was a grocery store where we were able to get bottled water and other things to keep in our fridge which helped us keep our dinning bill low. We were able to get to the train station comfortably each day and able to see Venice, Florence and a few other places we only wanted to do day trips to and really enjoyed our 5 days in Bologna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,150 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,696 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoia Hotel Regency
#10 of 103 in Bologna
1,265 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#22 of 103 in Bologna
1,846 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Address: Via del Commercio Associato 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing