We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Touring(Bologna)
$255
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
85
129
44
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
129
44
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 281 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel but a little confusing to find if you are following a sat nav. I would advise putting in the name of the hotel when you are in the vicinity. We were able to park the motorbikes in a secure garage and were not charged for this. The restaurant next door was really good. Very good food and the place itself was lovely. Rooms here were good and breakfast was good.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank lizziek51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

We booked Hotel Zola because we were going for a show last saturday at Unipol Arena, and it seemed the most convenient of the ones on the area. But is was more than that. The room is comfortable and staff is great! From the Front Desk to the Breakfast Room they were all friendly and ready to help. I was even assisted by one of the staff ate front desk to solve a problem on my cellphone, that had a italian SIM card on it . At the back of the hotel, just 20 steps away is a train station, from where we planned to board to the show, just two stations away. They even sell the train tickets at Front Desk. On our case, however, as we were ready to board, already heading for the station, one gentlemen from the staff came and invited us to shuttle us to the Arena, free from charge! On the way back from the show we walked to the hotel, just 20 minutes from the Arena on a straight road. Consider it seriously if you are going for an event at night at Unipol Arena, or if you are driving and need to sleep over near Bologna. The only set-back is the size of the safe in the room. It is impossible to keep a laptop inside.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JoseFernandes1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Reviewing Hotel Zola is challenging - on the one hand it has very good customer service and offers a breakfast buffet that is superior to other hotels in Italy at similar price range. However, it is also a hotel where the owners seem to shy away from investing in a major makeover of the hotel. The rooms are decent, but not as appealing as they should be, the lobby dark and with outdated decor.

The location of the hotel is outside of the center of Bologna, but convenient if you come in by car and want to avoid the drive into the city. There is a train station is nearby the hotel, but I can't comment on access to/from the city by train.

You will be greeted by very friendly personal, the check-in is efficient. Please be aware that they will ask you to leave your travel documents with them while completing the reservation process.

The reason for the average rating are the rooms. They appear as if they've seen better days in the past. I don't know if it s the color selection or something else, the sleep quality is average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a great Hotel for the money with staff any hotel would be proud of.Customer service seems to take first place. Absolute delight thank you.The breakfast selection was impressive,room was more than adequate with superb views over the hills.Train station is located to the rear and makes it really easy to travel into Bologna centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I did a walk Inn as a stopover on my way south. The hotel is very close to the highway exit and in the middle of the industrial area. 80 Euros breakfast included. Rooms were big, old and a little smelly (probably no repainted since the smoking ban many years ago), furniture worn out. TV selection minimal. Internet very slow. Breakfast was horrible in any sense: worst coffee ever in Italy, minimal choice, horrible juices, no newspapers.Go to any bar outside and order a coffee and croissant there, you will have a much nicer experience. Fast check-in and check out procedures. Would never return. Just convenient for a crash sleep on a highway exit. Not more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews