We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cozy”
Review of ABC Bologna in B&B

ABC  Bologna in B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ABC Bologna in B&B
Ranked #128 of 305 Bologna B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed here one night during our trip through Italy and the experience was like no other. Unlike other hotels or B&Bs we have stayed at, here you are acually staying in a bedroom of someone's house. I have to admit that at first I wasn't so sure about the arrangements, but in the end I was so happy that we stayed here. It was almost as it we were visiting an Italian relative. She was so gracious and welcoming and there was food and water and chocolates in the bedroom for us to snack on. And the breakfast was amazing. The coffee was wonderful and strong and she made the most amazing torte. When we left she kissed us goodbye and we were on our way. We would definately stay there again. The location was within walking distance of the main square and the price was the cheapest of any place we stayed on our trip.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank GeorigaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you
Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2007

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Unlike most of the b&bs we stayed in across Italy, this is actually a real bed and breakfast in that the owners live in the apartment. The room and washroom were immaculate and there were many touches that made it obvious that the owners enjoyed entertaining and truly loved having guests in their home (e.g., multiple towels, toileteries, snacks in the room). This place is located a little bit outside the downtown and you need to take a bus from the train station to get there. However, from the b&b it is only about a 20min walk to the main area and there are a number of restaurants on the same street as the b&b. Breakfast was quite plentiful with a cake, yogurt, toast, buns, coffee, and the owner even made us grilled cheese sandwiches. The only drawback is that there is no lock on the bedroom door. There is a curtain to draw across the guest's area however, we would have liked to have a lock on the door too.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanddollarCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you
Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

The service was outstanding! The bedroom was comfortable, the hostess, despite not speaking too much English, was extraordinarily pleasant. We were greeted with espresso, chocolate, fruit water and so on. The breakfasts were to die for. I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else! It truly made our time in Bologna exceptional. I booked online via venere, and I was a bit worried when I hadn't heard anything directly from the hotel. I portici are not completely up on email communication, but there was no problem at all. Simply perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oenologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you
Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2006

Stayed here for a weekend. The B&B is basically 2 rooms in a house, and had so many wonderful touches - fresh fruit, croissants, chocolate, mineral water and juice in the room when we arrived. Room was large, with a big bed.

Breakfast was a feast - fresh bread, croissants, yogurt, toasted sandwiches, homemade apple torta, juice, tea, strong coffee, etc. It was a great start to the day.

Service was very friendly and helpful. Recommended a great restaurant nearby.

Walk to main square was about 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank happyphantom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you
Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianfranco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pedir detalles para ubicar con facilidad el hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myriamamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Mercure Bologna Centro
#51 of 102 in Bologna
2,174 reviews
Navile
Bed&Breakfast Arcobaleno
Bed&Breakfast Arcobaleno
#32 of 305 in Bologna
133 reviews
San Vitale
AB Suite Innovative Design R&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Elite
#49 of 102 in Bologna
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Bologna in B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Bologna in B&B

Address: Via Cesare Boldrini, 6, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the station in the city center within a stone's throw from the historical monuments,3 friendly comfortable large air conditioned rooms with TV and computer with internet. Have a nice awakening with the aroma of a sweet coffee and the pleasing smell of a plentiful breakfast of rich and genuine specialties. Homely and hearty welcome you can not have at a hotel. We will do our best to make your stay in Bologna as agreeable, charming and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your ABC Bologna in B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing