We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Bologna De La Gare
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Large modern foyer with welcoming staff member when we arrived on Sunday morning. Good location very close to the Station, but far enough away not to be bothered with street noise. The main centre of Bologna is about a 10 minute walk along the colonnaded streets, which are interesting. Our room 301 was traditionally decorated, quite lavish in an old-fashioned way, and very comfortable. Walk in closet and large bathroom. We found the buffet breakfast to have plenty of choice and plenty of staff around to clear tables and top up the food. We stayed 3 nights and were perfectly happy.

Room Tip: Room 301, and presumably x01s on floors above, is a corner room with large walk in closet/dressing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

On arrival the hotel seems nice enough with a fairly modern foyer but this illusion is short-lived. Check in and check out were very slow processes with only one person at the desk on both occassions and once i got up to the room i realised that it had no resemblance to the modern ground floor entrance.

I attempted to close the curtains and the curtain tie back crumbled out of the wall.
I went to have a bath and the plug didn't stay 'down'.
I went to call downstairs to reception to complain but the phone didn'twork.
I gave up and went to bed.

Breakfast in the morning was a very limited offer with oily scrambled eggs (not seen that before) and continental pastries and cereals with a very limited fruit/yoghurt selection. I had a coffee and a banana yoghurt (actually not that bad) and then commenced the 15 minute check out procedure. Why there is no key-drop facility if you have pre-paid and not had any room service/mini bar spend is beyond me. All in all, really not that fantastic. I recommend you go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteLondonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Let's start by saying that we got this hotel through one of those mystery sites. So once we got the name after purchasing, we went to TA to read about it and got ready for what to expect. As many others have pointed out, it looks like if you book through a discounted site, you will get one of the rooms that have not been updated, as it was our case. Location-wise, it is excellent for travelers who are using Bologna as a base for day-trips around the regions of Emilia Romagna or Veneto. Just a five minute walk to the train station and maybe fifteen minutes to the historical center of Bologna, through the beautiful archways. A nice feature was having an espresso machine available for guests at the lobby all day long. There are many good restaurants nearby, along Via Independenza. We stayed here two nights and they were just OK. For the price paid (which was really cheap) I guess we got what we paid for.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ArnaldoRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Minuses: Unwelcoming lobby with cheap furnishings; very basic room, nasty toiletries, old-fashioned shower, tired decor, hopeless hair dryer, only ever 1 staff member on reception, takes ages to check in, no kettle in room. Plus: breakfast good and quite varied; room quiet and dark.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank ladyjaneWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you arrive after 6pm there is only ONE attending staff person!
The receptionn is slow
There is DISCRIMINATION..... If you booked vía internet with expedía, hoteles.com, or another company you receive a room localed at a floor with OLD RAGGY CARPETS, DIRTY and the CLEANLINESS is doubtful.
I booked a QUEEN Bed and received two single Bed assembled, UNLEVELED and one of the two matresses was so RUSTY tHat every movement i Did it made a lot of cracking springing NOISES besides the GAP between the two beds! So what a QUALITY of SLEEPING or RESTING,!!!
Id you see the FOURTH and FIFTH floor they are for people Whois has BOOKED at the NH web site
You Will feto like at the TITANIC, Second clases is in lower deck and first class at the upper

I do NOT RECOMMEND to stay there.... There are More good options in the área

Room Tip: Así for FOURTH or FIFTH floor and ask to see it before getting into it. I Will never BE BACK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gastrolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated within a 5 minute walk to the train station, very easy access to the main street and an easy 20 minute bud ride from the airport.

It's a modern, clean hotel with very helpful and English speaking staff.

The bathroom and bedroom were both perfectly acceptable and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Recently stayed in an executive room in this good located hotel.
The room was actually 2 rooms and was fairly new. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was very large.
Wi fi was fast and free and breakfast was fine.
The hotel was not busy at the time of our stay. Staff were helpful and most spoke English.
There were a number of good restaurants in the area.
Be aware that Bologna is not really a tourist city and many of the museums are not
Air conditioned.
I think the regular rooms are really in need of immediate renovation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.1 mi away
Starhotels Excelsior
Starhotels Excelsior
#24 of 102 in Bologna
1,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Bologna
UNA Hotel Bologna
#22 of 102 in Bologna
1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bologna Centro
Mercure Bologna Centro
#52 of 102 in Bologna
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
I Portici Hotel
I Portici Hotel
#25 of 102 in Bologna
1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,599 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Bologna
AC Hotel Bologna
#40 of 102 in Bologna
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bologna De La Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bologna De La Gare

Address: Piazza Venti Settembre 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: $95 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bologna De La Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bologna de la Gare hotel is just steps from Bologna's train station, at the very heart of the city. Here you're within easy reach of the city's best shops and restaurants, along with the main tourist attractions, like Piazza Maggiore and San Petronio. Business hubs like the Bologna Fair Center are close by, too. near Bologna's famous towers, the Torri degli Asinelli 7 kilometers from the airport 3 kilometers from the Bologna Fair Center, one of Italy's leading exhibition venues The hotel has 156 comfortable rooms. Superior rooms are extra spacious and come with features like coffee-making facilities. We also have 7 Junior Suite and 2 Suites. These are on the top floor and have amazing views of the city. Wi-Fi, TVs and well-stocked minibars new mattresses in May 2014 rooms decorated in cozy, traditional style The hotel restaurant offers international cuisine alongside cooking from the Emilia Romagna region. Here you can enjoy local specialties like homemade tagliatelle and tortellini. And if it's just drinks you're after, we have a bar that serves superb cocktails. private dining rooms are available relaxation area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Bologna De La Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing