We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in the fair district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Michelino Hotel proved a good option for a rather cheap stay in Bologna on our car trip from Italy to Belgium in July 2012. The hotel is in the fair district (outside the historical centre), hence you'd better go there only if you are travelling by car; in any case Bologna is not a huge city, driving downtown only takes 10 minutes.

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast absolutely correct. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, the rooms are a bit small small and you have to pay for wifi.

I would definitely come back there, especially in summer, when the fair district is empty and local hotels attract travellers with interesting rates

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pubry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 597 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is something I expect from the hotel. Good price and really nice rooms. Pretty modern, good to be there. There is a parking close to the hotel. Location is not perfect for people without a car, but we were satisfied. Thanks, if I have an opportunity i will come back there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

it was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel. we arrived really early but the receptionis let us check in anyway. also he was really helpful with directions and explained us how to get arround. the room was very nice, clean and great value for its price.
breakfast was standart but the service was good.
the only downside is thats its far from the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were really pleased with this hotel, it was a bargain compared to lots that we stayed in during our trip, and the room was one of the best, really large with a really comfy bed and big bathroom. The staff were helpful and the hotel was in a great condition. If you have a car it's really accessibly into Bologne. You can also take the bus but we had difficulties with this; we couldn't find the stop the staff recommended without walking under the bridge, and the route to the stop involves walking through a red light district which was a bit unnerving on an industrial estate at 10am. You could probably get a taxi into the centre, it's not far, but as we had the car we were really pleased with the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to the Fiera and is EXCELLENT. Quiet rooms, well appointed, clean, free WiFi, and very friendly staff. A great location to the Fiera, great night sleep and very well priced!!

Taxi to the central station was 15 Euro and to the airport 20 Euro.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrqntTrvlrMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by this Hotel...the rooms were nice and spacious, up to date, extremely clean and pleasantly modern.
The Restaurant meals were unbelievable, from the abundant buffet breakfast(included in your tarrif) to the sumptious evening meals.
I would recommend this Hotel to ANYONE.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TasmaniaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Nice hotel with good rooms and a good breakfast, but is in the middle of nowhere. There are no restaurants, shops or other amenities anywhere near the hotel. So if you don't have your own transport or don't want to spend a fortune on taxis don't stay here or you'll be doing a LOT of walking. The only access to public transport is a long walk to a bus stop along a dodgy motorway which is the local red light area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richgar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 102 in Bologna
1,754 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,232 reviews
San Donato
Novotel Bologna Fiera
Novotel Bologna Fiera
#40 of 102 in Bologna
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera

Address: Via Michelino 91, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#12 Family Hotel in Bologna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $64 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing