We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant focused on wines”
Review of La Tumpulata

La Tumpulata
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #665 of 2,233 Restaurants in Bologna
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was close to our hotel and we decided to try it out since it looked cozy and welcoming. We had the pasta norma and pasta ragu. Both were well prepared and flavorful. We asked the waiter for a wine recommendation and got a pinot nero from Alte Adige which accompanied the food really well!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jonasonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We came across La Tumpulata by chance and were so please we did. Excellent friendly service. Thank you Marco for your wonderful hospitality, icy cold beer and delicious food. Try the Penne Tuna Ragu.... so good!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lyn567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

I discovered it by chance and now if I am around that place I enjoy popping up again.
The Sicilian owner is very kind, his food his deliciuos, the atmosphere during the first afternoon very cozy, prices are ok. It's NICE AND CLEAN(also the toilet) You should give it a try!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Riding my bicycle around Bologna looking for a place to stop and relax. Saw it. Had a seat outside on a bench (plus they have seating inside), charged my iPhone, had some great Italian beer. Then a wonderful sandwich of Mortadella and a great bread. Very nice people. Easygoing. A great little stop if you are wandering around Bologna at night.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnthonySera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We literally stumbled across this bar as it was just on the corner of our apartment. We might have missed it otherwise as it is set back from the main busy streets. The owner was so friendly and helpful that we made it our 'local' during our stay. Well worth visiting.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tumpulata also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to La Tumpulata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing