We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My One Hotel Bologna
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My One Hotel is one of the best chain hotels for travellers I know. This one is no exception. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are friendly, helpful and English-speaking. Another advantage is the free car park and, in the case of the Bologna hotel, the petrol station next door. The city centre is not too far away and there is a regular bus service costing €1.50 taking about 20 minutes. The airport is ten minutes away. The buffet breakfast caters for all tastes and there’s free wifi. The hotel obviously practises yield management, so prices will vary over the year. Check beforehand.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 490 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is 10 minutes away by car from Bologna airport. It cost me by Taxi 12 Euro from the airport to the hotel. The rooms are nice, the service is excellent. It was only missing a good breakfast to get the 5 star from me

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ran_g789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

modern,rooms clean excellent breakfast and close to the airport, I arrived late at the hotel walked 2 minutes down the road to a local pizza place for dinner and a drink and I think it was our cheapest meal (and tastiest pizza) for our whole trip. Highly recommended for the same sort of stay we had. Its one of the best value rooms I have ever got. Taxi from airport to hotel and from hotel to centre of Bologna for 3 persons they charged us 15 euro per trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I booked MY ONE through Booking.com, for a visit in August, some time in early spring. 4 weeks before my family and I were due to stay booking.com told me that MY ONE had "overbooked" and I needed to find another hotel. My suspicion is that MY ONE found someone to pay more than I had contracted them to pay and booted my booking out in favour of someone else.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank theholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I chose this hotel because landing late at midnight at Bologna airport and having to leave at 4am in the morning. Thus my stay was very brief.

The room hotel was very confortable. The shower was really excellent: very large (could easily accomodate 4 people!) and with all sorts of water flows. The bed was very confortable and relaxing.

As I had to move at 4am, the hotel receptionist was extremaly kind as he offered me the breakfast (including yogurts, mineral water and coffee) for free.

Definitely a place where to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambacillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, as we arrived into Bologna airport on an evening flight and just wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful and convenient to sleep for the night before heading off to southern Tuscany in the morning. We chose this hotel because it was very close to the airport and the main motorway.

The hotel is close enough to the airport, 10 minutes drive maybe? It was my first time driving on the right hand side so I was happy that the area between the airport and hotel is relatively quiet and it was not a stressful drive. The hotel is in a kind of residential/business area outside of town.

The room was very very nice for the money and was better than many rooms we have stayed in for 3 or 4 times the price. Could not fault it, got a good nights sleep and a great breakfast the next morning.

We walked 2 minutes down the road to a local pizza place for dinner and a drink and I think it was our cheapest meal (and tastiest pizza) for our whole trip.

Highly recommended for the same sort of stay we had. Its one of the best value rooms we have ever got. We did not go into Bologna, so I cannot comment on it as a base for touring there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clondonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had such a short stay at this hotel that I really don't feel that I can review it adequately. Arrived late in the evening at around 2200hrs and departed early morning the day after. I therefore only spent a few hours here of which most of the time I was asleep. The overall impression is however positive. Check in was swift with a very courteous service rendered by the lady behind the desk who also spoke english fluently. Rooms were pleasantly decorated with brightly coloured walls and modernly furnished.
My only disappointment lies in the fact that the restaurant closes at 8pm (as we were told), which is a real shame. That left me with the only option to walk to Mc Donalds (literally 30 seconds away by foot), and gobble a lousy mac sandwich in order to satisfy my hunger!
Breakfast the following morning was of a satisfactory level with good choice of hot eggs / bacon, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, fruit, cakes and warm pastries.
In a nutshell I would say, a conveniently located hotel close to the airport, that is reasonably priced and offers decent accommodation. Car is a must I would say as it is away from the city centre. Recommended for business travelers and holiday makers alike.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Amadeus Hotel
#45 of 102 in Bologna
714 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 102 in Bologna
667 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#19 of 102 in Bologna
2,065 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#16 of 102 in Bologna
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My One Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My One Hotel Bologna

Address: Viale Palmiro Togliatti 9/2, 40133 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Borgo Panigale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: $69 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My One Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CDH Hotel Bologna is located from 3 km to the highway exit "Borgo Panigale", 3 km to the G. Marconi International Airport, 7 km to the fair area, 7 km to the city center. Hotel has a free big outdoor parking and a garage. Is the ideal location for work, thanks to the proximity to the airport and to the fair area, and for pleasure to visit Bologna or to partecipate in an event or concert at Unipol Arena or at the stadium. Free wi-fi connection throughout the hotel. CDH Hotel Bologna prepares a rich buffet breakfast in the bright breakfast room, with local fresh products of excellent quality. The two meeting rooms can accomodate up to 80 Guests, natural light and basic technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your My One Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing