We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary food-experience”
Review of L'Angolo Divino

L'Angolo Divino
Ranked #16 of 100 Restaurants in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Really unusual to find this type of place in touristic area. Composition of food and taste was really extraordinary and really worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jagedina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018

We dined at the restaurant twice in the past week. The first time it was a (very large) family wedding pre-reception party with about 120 guests. The restaurant provided a delicious buffet meal with excellent wines. The truffle risotto was superb and we booked a meal for another family event a few nights later - a much smaller group of just 11 of us. The meal lived up to and indeed surpassed all our very high expectations. The chef is a genius and his staff are wonderful. We were thoroughly spoiled by all of them. I would unhesitatingly recommend the restaurant to anyone looking for a fine dining experience in Urbino.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Our friend took us to his friends restaurant in the historic ducal town of Urbino. Slightly off the main centre but a sheer delight. The staff were friendly and attentive. A simple menu with great cheeses and cold cuts. I had the 3 course lunch menu at 46 euro. Lovely amuse Boucher o f minted pea and truffle, followed by a ceviche of sea bream, pasta with a white fish and then-a beautiful monkfish wrapped in pancetta. To finish I indulged in apple tart and then the waitress bought a complimentary creme brûlée and Tuille with lemon curd, basil and blueberry...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 58AndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This place is really special, very attentive waiters, excellent food, nice atmosphere. Certainly something for a special occasion.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b_rbelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We arrived at the restaurant and were seated outside in a sweet vico. The service throughout was charming and helpful, with the waitress prettily alternating between Italian and English. We were served a small appitizer (part of the cover charge) and the accompanying bread was delicious. Our antipasti plate of local cheeses were served with local jams, and our pasta courses were both well presented and very tasty - I had home made pasta with shavings of truffles. Only complaint was that the dishes were just a bit rich for our tastes (but that is a purely personal P.O.V) The bottle of verdicchio was both delicious and well priced. Some of the reviews I read of this restaurant thought it was excessively expensive - well it wasn't cheap but food of this quality, cooked this well, seldom is.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Angolo Divino also viewed

Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to L'Angolo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing