We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having arrived in Ancona on the night ferry from Greece I wanted a relaxing hotel for the night before continuing our journey north the next day. This is exactly what we had. It was a wonderful stay and it was a pity we could only stay the one night. Our room was spotless. We were upgraded to a junior suite which had breathtaking views over the countryside. The staff were very polite and very helpful. As we had a car, they even suggested we visited the town for an evening meal rather than eat at the hotel. They were concerned we wouldn't see the town given the brevity of our stay! This we did and greatly appreciated the advice as we had a wonderful evening. Breakfast was very good - everything you would expect of a hotel of this quality. I'm sure we will be back to explore the area further.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view across the countryside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    351
    97
    18
    2
See reviews for
107
566
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just one confuse that we did not know - we suppose to make a reservation for a SPA but in the end it was not a problem because there is an opportunity to use the SPA after 12 a.m and this is really perfect because we were just 2 there. Very relaxing atmosphere, hydromassage in swiming pool, sauna and there was also possibility to drink different kind of tees during the spa.
The room was quite big and very clean. Rich breakfast-buffet normal style with salty and sweet food.
Intelligent staff and very tasty Spritz!

Room Tip: Matrimonial room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya_Cashmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Situated about 3km from the town centre. Not really a walkable 3km as on one of the two roads, Strade Provincial 9 on googlemaps, there is no sidewalk for a large part of it whereas Strade Provincial 56 has a sidewalk but its not a pretty walk. Apart from that there’s not a lot to say. It is a standard 3* hotel as found on the outskirts of any town in Western Europe more styled for an upmarket Travelodge one night business stopover than Italian countryside. But it is good value. So, for a comfortable clean room with plenty of free parking ( which you won’t get inside Urbino walls !) and the usual buffet breakfast selection it is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMamiani, Direttore at Mamiani Hotel Urbino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sirs,
we would like to thank you for the review.
Our Hotel is located 1,5 km away from the historical centre, to which is connected by shuttle bus that runs every 20 minutes: a comfortable solution to get in the heart of Urbino and to discover it.
For your next visit, we suggest you to experience our Ki Spa, a place entirely dedicated to the well-being that, combined with the efficiency of all our services, is what aims to make the difference between our Hotel and others.

Looking forward to guest you again,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy/uk/hungary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

second time I stay in this place. in the recent time it has also extended its services to a nice small spa. I didi get the chance to enjoy it, thanks also to the encouragemnete and cordial serivce of the staff of the hotel. I had only one hour off yet enough to enjoy this small benefit.
breakfast has been slightly improved and it is nice yet not super rich.
I will willingly go back and I would recommend a short (fre days) stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMamiani, Direttore at Mamiani Hotel Urbino, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks a lot for the nice review and for the preference.
Improving our structure, including breakfast and all the service in detail, is our priority and it is pleasant to know that you have noticed our efforts in this direction.
We would like to recommend you for the next visit an experience, made of well-being and much more: we are now extending our wellness service and the novelty is the "Aura Soma" Reading, that focuses on the use of colour for understanding our self.
Hoping to guest you again soon,

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
318 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Arriving, my husband went in to the hotel--couldn't drive up to the door, given a sign that said don't drive up to the door--to find no one. Waiting about and making noise for two minutes, finally a nice man showed up. Though there is free WIFI, it didn't work in our room at the end of the hall (it did, slowly in the hallway.) Thinking maybe we'd use some spa services, I walked into the spa...down the long hallway, to see no one. Finally finding a woman in a swim suit scurrying into a cubicle. Very weird the whole thing.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. It might score you a real view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_Oakshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMamiani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mamiani Hotel Urbino, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Madame,
thank you for the review.
Unfortunately and understandably, your stay was composed also of little drawbacks, that usually do not occur in our Hotel.
We would like to invite you to experience again our service, in order to fully appreciate the Mamiani Hotel and the Ki Spa, our special well-being enviroment.
Hoping to see you soon,
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nessebar, Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Calm, clean, comfortable, cosy, great breakfast even @ 3 am if requested.
Bus stops just outside the hotel and takes you to the old town in 10 min. Linen and towels changed every day. Very helpful staff. Amazing view. Highly reccommend! Good value for money, too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrassiGazdov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Hotel Mamiani was fabulous! The staff is extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. They arranged drivers, trips to a vineyard, bus schedules and more! The bus to Urbino is right outside the hotel entrance and it takes about 10 minutes to reach the city center. Our two rooms were extremely clean and we loved having 2 bathrooms in each room. The buffet breakfast is large and plentiful and the personally made cappuccino's every morning were fantastic! There is also a very nice restaurant connected to the hotel which made dining very convenient if we did not feel like going into the city. We loved the 4 nights we spent at Mamiani and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Urbino.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbino
4.0 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
1.2 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#3 of 14 in Urbino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#4 of 14 in Urbino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bonconte
Hotel Bonconte
#5 of 14 in Urbino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo San Domenico
Albergo San Domenico
#7 of 14 in Urbino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
18.7 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamiani Hotel Urbino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamiani Hotel Urbino

Property: Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Address: Via Bernini 6, 61100 Urbino, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Urbino
#1 Best Value Hotel in Urbino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urbino
#2 Spa Hotel in Urbino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamiani Hotel Urbino 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In direct contact with the mild hills that surround the city, the Mamiani Hotel looks like a modern structure, ideal to meet the needs of tranquility, wellness and refreshment. In addition to regenerate within the "Ki Spa", recently opened and designed for inner balance, you can take walks or bike rides, thanks to the bike rental service. Start the day with complimentary newspapers and a delicious and full American breakfast buffet, which includes the "Wellness Corner", while for other meals the restaurant will surprise you with tasty regional specialties. The modern hotel rooms have air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a minibar and free Wi-Fi. You will appreciate the Art Nouveau style in the entire hotel, from the hall to the salon, housing and bar. Your stay will be enriched by the experience of well-being that our "Ki Spa" aims to offer: the wellness center recently opened and focused on rebalancing of Ki, vital energy. Moreover, thanks to the beauty salon and the variety of treatments and consultings offered, your journey towards the regeneration of the senses will be complete. In addition, connected to the historical center of Urbino by shuttle bus, the hotel is the suitable accommodation to visit Urbino, the city of Renaissance and birthplace of the internationally renowned painter, Raphael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamiani Hotel Urbino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbino Mamiani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing