We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Palazzo Ducale di Urbino
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:15 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Palazzo Ducale di Urbino
from $72.44
More Info
from $114.69
More Info
from $174.23
More Info
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveler rating
1,747
687
116
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,747
687
116
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palazzo ducale ducal palace the study art collection pay attention wonderful palace definitely worth a visit take your time rooms doors raphael inlay wood marche scale highlights dukes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The palace and the exositions inside are very interesting. The palace is just huge!!!! Beautiful arquitecture on the inside. Don't miss it! I took a guided visit 5€ to enter plus 5€ for the guide. Very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank kikoempis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This palace is fantastic with so many outstanding paintings (unfortunately La Muta by Rafael was in the restoration), wooden doors impressed me so much, the palace itself is beautiful.
You must se it!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Anatoly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The adult entry fee of 5 EUR was worth every cent, not just for the fine paintings and ceramics, but also for the exquisite inlaid woodwork in the building itself. In the small room with the inlaid panelling depicting musical instruments, look out for the flute lying down and try and see if you can spot the optical illusion. If you move slowly from left to to right with your eyes fixed on the flute, you should see it move along with you. If you have trouble spotting it, the museum attendant will be happy to show you.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank AraRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We might not have visited Urbino had it not been for the strong recommendation of friends who are real experts on the Renaissance and who rate the palace as one of the finest in Italy. As it was we had 24 hours here at the start of a two week holiday in Le Marche and found ourselves visiting the Palace soon after it opened on the Saturday morning. To our amazement, for most of the two hours we spent looking around, we were alone. Two main highlights: the famous studiolo with its amazing intarsia work, the likes of which we have not seen anywhere; secondly, the Piero della Frencesca 'Flagellation'. One other thing: the entrance price of 5 Euros is amazingly good value.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank HertsCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a very unfortunate experience at the magnificent palazzo ducale. We spent six hours driving to urbino but were 3 minutes late to the ticket office so were not let in. Two of the staff very kindly implored the ticket seller to let us in but he was implacable. Begging, tears and tall stories were of no avail. Note that the ticket office closes one hour before the museum closes. 50% of Italians work in the private sector and are among the hardest-working , most creative and kindest people in the world. But unfortunately as with anywhere else in the world there is an element of lazybones who couldn't give a damn often working in the public sector.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews