We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crescia Sfogliata in Urbino”
Review of Ragno D'Oro

Ragno D'Oro
Ranked #35 of 100 Restaurants in Urbino
Price range: $14 - $21
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The family we were staying with recommended this place as having the best crescia sfogliata in Urbino. The main restaurant was closed but we sat outside on the terrace. Great location, just outside the walls and close to a small park with a monument of Raphael and a great view over the countryside.
The crescia sfogliata were great and filled to order.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJJS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017

This place is a hidden gem. Located just outside the old town walls is is spacious, quiet (like most of Urbino) and has a good selection of pizza and pasta. Service was fast. Nice clean amenities as well. Perfect for young children as they have play equipment within the large gardens. Can sit inside or out. Will return

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Leilani v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We arrived at the restaurant at 7:30pm on a very rainy day and asked if we could have a drink whilst waiting for our taxi (our car had just broken down and we were left stranded with a push chair, a baby car seat, a pregnant wife and a baby). After talking to the lady manager, the waiter told us that it was not possible as the restaurant was fully booked although the place was very empty at the time. When we argued that we could not go anywhere else given the weather (thunderstorms!), equipment and that we were disappointed with the manager, the manager took this opportunity to insult us in Italian (thinking we would not understand!!!). Appalling!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

The place is OK (not very typical) but nice. Staff was very nice and attentive even if we asked particular strange things. Crescia is really worth and also the pizza is very good.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patferreirapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Their pizza is great! I recommend also tagliati raghu bianco. The staff was polite, professional. We ate in the small place infront of restaurant, later we found out thare there is big terrase.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank emiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragno D'Oro also viewed

Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Ragno D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing