We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at Urbino Resort on retreat, the room I had was gorgeous. I loved leaving the windows open and feeling the breeze in the evenings. The resort is peaceful and beautiful a real opportunity to relax and connect with nature. As the buildings are spaced out you spent most of your time outdoors which is a highlight. The service was wonderful and highly accommodating, professional in all regards. The restaurant food was delicious, I loved every meal. I also appreciated the harmony and atmosphere of the kitchen. These people love food and you can feel it. The wet facility is lovely and I enjoyed this aspect of the retreat.
During my stay is rained most days so I recommend wet weather boots so you can still enjoy long walks and not ruin nice leather boots. The Shiatsu massage therapist was really great however the beauty treatments i.e standard massages, manicure and pedicures were not worth the money in my own opinion. If I was to return I would just do Shiatsu only unless a new beauty therapist was employed, lovely young lady but I have just experienced a lot better on other retreats. If you have no frame of reference you may be very happy with it.
Coffee was the best I have ever had in Italy, couldn't wait to wake up for breakfast. Staff overall are just lovely and helpful. They clearly enjoy working there.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or prefer an early night avoid the main building rooms. The main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 970 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just stayed here for the second time and it was again fantastic. The surroundings, the view, the location, the rooms what a nice place. The estate is large and has its own restaurant with a great menu and enough choice. The pool is large enough for all the guest as most people do not stay at the pool all day but just use if for a couple of hours and also enjoy the nice trips you can make to Urbino, Pessaro, San Marino, Frasassi caves, etc. Are there any negatives, yes there is only wifi in the main building so not in the rooms which does not fit to a location like this and there are too little sunscreens at the pool. The rooms and apartments are not cheap but it is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladolcevitaNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Urbino resmort was a al find for us. We had notplanned to visit Urbino, but read about the Urbino resort in a travel magazine. It did not disappoint.

While the resortnis quiet a it away from Urbino itself, it is perfect for those visitors tavelling by car. Once there, the rooms are huge, the grounds are extremely well kept, and the pool area wonderful.

For culture, visit Urbino and its magnificent Athedral. It is one of the more ineresting of the Italian villaes!

For adventure we did not discover much, but the resort is working on a horse trail farm.

For relaxation, spend a full day at the pool. I's wnderful.

Only comment would be to not put any cd's on repeat in the public areas, and to improve the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent a wonderful week here in April - the place was a total surprise and pleasure. Beautifully put together in verdant, enchanting surroundings. Staff were very friendly, the food was simply fantastic and the whole atmosphere of the place allowed for total relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Urbino Resort is an excellent choice for a spa weekend or a week of total relax ! The indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, turkish bath and sauna are fantastic and don't forget to have a massage! The hotel is beautiful with extreme attention given to even the smallest details - Each and every room is decorated to perfection and each one is different. I highly recommend a stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticinogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a great place Urbino resort was - very Italian, very stylish, fantastic food and very friendly, patient and helpful staff. Every morning it felt like waking up in paradise: Vineyards, lavender, roses, herb gardens, big old trees, green hills and the singing of birds ... I stayed at the Zaferano suite and loved the big oriental bathroom. Being on top of the hill I had a fantastic view.
There is a lot you can do: Go for long walks, enjoy a swim in the infinity pool aor take a taxi to Urbino, Fano, San Marino ... or just sit there and take in the surroundings of the place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful boutique spa resorts that I have ever been too, which is set in idyllic italian countryside. The spa is like a private sanctuary, and the glorious treatements, in fact one of the best massages I have ever had. The suite that I had was fabulous, with a sitting room complete with white leather chaise longe and flat screen TV, the bedroom was so comfortable and the bathroom, modern and trendy. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. An amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0mad_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbino
4 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,053 reviews
15.2 mi away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
3.3 mi away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#3 of 13 in Urbino
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#4 of 13 in Urbino
618 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Bonconte
Hotel Bonconte
#5 of 13 in Urbino
232 reviews
4.8 mi away
B&B Aquilone - Villa Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo

Address: Via San Giacomo in Foglia 7 | Loc. Pantiere, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbino
Price Range: $66 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urbino Resort is the heart of the Tenuta. Stay here means to be hosted inside history and tradition of Marche’s countryside. The complex has thirty-two units (eighty-two beds) rooms and suites obtained in six buildings of the ancient village and variously modernized.The offer of Urbino Resort is completed by the wellness center, built within the barn with natural materials and large windows facing the hills of Montefeltro. The center provides the best conditions for complete relaxation thanks to a wide choice of treatments carried out by highly skilled staff.The offer of Urbino Resort is completed by the wellness center, built within the barn with natural materials and large windows facing the hills of Montefeltro. The center provides the best conditions for complete relaxation thanks to a wide choice of treatments carried out by highly skilled staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing