We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Scampi”
Review of Cozza Amara

Cozza Amara
Ranked #64 of 465 Restaurants in Pesaro
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We found this cozy restaurant by chance while walking nearby the marina, the friendly staff greeted us, we tried the antipasto misto and the scampi and we were blown away by how delicious they were! The contrast between the softness of the scampi and the crunchiness of the “tempura “ with the soy sauce made a perfect combination! Awesome meal!
The chef while preparing paella was entertaining his guests, we will definitely go back if again in Pesaro!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank EnricoV37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended by a local friend. Food was lovey, very pure fish dishes, good service, and a very nice location.
We will come back.
Keep the good work!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cevave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I was there on a busy Saturday night, a friend who lives locally booked there for us.
Although is the place was very busy, it was quite and it is spacious enough not to feel cramped.

We had a "misto di antipasti" a sample of their starters and a "misto di secondi" a sample of their fish-main : UNBELIEVABLE !

The variety of the samples and the accuracy of the presentation and cure on cooking and serving the various fish and sea-food was really impressive.

Go there if you want a taste of the Adriatic Ocean .

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danieledei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

It is a very good restaurant specialized in fish.
Try the fish appetizers and the fish breaded skewers.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Neverstoptraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

The most freshly fish ever tasted: we went there several times with friends and even for business lunch/dinners. The atmosphere is friendly and food is fantastic. You can try the menu dishes or, suggested by the staff, you may have raw fish, cooked respecting Thai, Spanish, Japanese or Asian style. I strongly suggest:
- to start toasted bread with anchovies from Spain, "puntatelle alla romana",
- to go on: pumpkin's flowers replenished with fish, prawns with kataifi, yellowtail tataki, roasted/grilled mixed fish, spaghetti pasta with fish;
- to finish, you must absolutely taste mascarpone cream with Nutella, their homemade pistachio ice cream
- to drink Altemasi Prosecco, Bersi Serlini Franciacorta
Every time ask which is the daily fish they have, because they are strictly connected with the fish markets and fishermen

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 250gianlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozza Amara also viewed

Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Cozza Amara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing