We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good traditional food and warm atmosphere”
Review of Osteria la Guercia

Osteria la Guercia
Ranked #12 of 360 Restaurants in Pesaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Canton Fribourg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good traditional food and warm atmosphere”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went there because recommended by the lady of the B&B where we have stayed in Pesaro.
We had really tasty and good food from the starters to the desserts. I specially loved the gnocchi with wine and cheese! The restaurant, furnished with wooden tables and chairs and hosted in an ancient building, is not easy to find but it is really worth the chellenge to llok for it. The personnel is friendly. A special note: I love beer and here you can taste two varieties of good beer produced locally: I find this unusual for a restaurant and I appreciated this!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    183
    51
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pesaro, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Osteria in town”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is perhaps the oldest Osteria in town; the family has run it for I think more than 150 years, and for about a hundred it has been in here.
An Osteria used to be a place to get a sip of good wine and some company. Now they also serve good, traditional food in a lovely, ancient atmosphere and with a warm service. I'd recommend it warmly for anyone wanting to have a taste of the "old Pesaro".

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Androoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had not had the pleasure of eating here for several years. The food was not as good as I remembered it. A wonderful atmosphere, and pleasant wait staff, but the food wasn't extraordinary. Not bad, just not what I remembered it. Good desserts however.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshtonNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Tripadvisor is really very helpful in choosing a restaurant (or hotel) but sometimes you wonder why everyone gives a good review for a restaurant and when you go there it is really disappointing. This happened to us at La Guercia. We took the ‘menu di degustazione’ since many on the site were lyrical about it. Well: it is not expensive and you get tons of food (so, if this is what you are looking for, you found your place). But: everything is bland, lacks taste and originality. You get lots of bread and pasta. Vegetables: never heard of it. Maybe if you eat a la carte and choose well, you will be more lucky than we did. There was nothing we liked really, did send back half of it (I do not like to waste food like this) but even than we got out with an indigestion.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Pesaro”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This restaurant is in the heart of Pesaro, just off the main piazza. The decor is quaint and on the lower level they have excavated a Roman floor from a 1st century villa. It is reasonably priced, the food is very tasty, and the service is very helpful with the menu.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria la Guercia also viewed

Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Osteria la Guercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing