We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waterfront Dining in Pesaro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Moletto

Ristorante Moletto
Ranked #27 of 353 Restaurants in Pesaro
Price range: $26 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Il ristorante si affaccia direttamente sul mare Adriatico ed è situato al centro di una stupenda area pedonale con una passeggiata che prende buona parte del litorale di Pesaro.Si può mangiare godendo di una ottima vista sul mare sia all'aperto che all'interno
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waterfront Dining in Pesaro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nice setting at the end of a pier on the Adriatic. Primi consisted of five cannelloni, stuffed with cheese and pureed seafood, nicely done in homemade shells, topped with tomato sauce (€10). Secondi was a whole Branzino with sliced boiled potatoes, sliced zucchini, black olives and cherry tomatoes (€42). Selected from a nice wine list was a Umani Ronchi Verdicchio (€14). Food was good, atmosphere was good. Priciest meal that I had in Pesaro, but being on vacation was satisfied especially since the location was enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeBroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente, grazie per avere dedicato qualche minuto per recensire il nostro locale.
Saluti David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    331
    166
    68
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Touristic venue”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Touristic venue and menu. staff is good, but it's more obligatory, they don't show compassion or fun in doing it. food is ok, but bot outstanding. Filetto was good though.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohanJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Johanj1971
do not understand your review with only two stars.
the service was friendly,obligatory but not rude,
the place was very very nice,
the food, the filetto was good,
the price normal,
what do you want more,??
the moon???
Sorry wi haven't .....search in another restaurant...
regards David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good fish, wonderful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have eaten here twice during our stay in Pesaro, because the service is OK, food is quite good (especially fish) and the view on sea is wonderful.

This restaurant seems to be full every evening by 9PM and filled with local people, It's a good idea to reserve a table, especially if you want a nice view on the sea.

I have ordered some excellent swordfish (pesce spada) and branzino (sea bass), and both have been good. Most of the dishes include just the fish, so you have to get separate side orders (contorni), such as potatoes or vegetables. I chose grilled vegetables (verdure alla griglia) which were not as good as the fish.

The place got very crowded both evening and the service gets quite busy, so it's not a very sophisticated experience. Everything worked well enough anyway for a dinner out on vacation.

Overall this is second one of my favourite restaurants in Pesaro.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tero Lehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Gentile tero.letho
Thanks for your review.
regards david
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good view and good fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We have had lunch in Moletto in sunny May afternoon after rain in the morning. You can select a place facing the sea in 50 meters from you. It isn't an gastronomic restaurant, fish and vine were simple and good enough. We spend there a very nice time enjoying fresh air and sun and food. Our waitress spoke Russian, it was additional plus.

Helpful?
Thank GCzerniawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Gentile kse n
Thanks for your review.
regards david
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“Thanks for great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Dear administration of wonderful restaurant Moletto!
We had visited your town for two weeks and were happy to eat in your restaurant every day.
Everything was perfect. The service was great, the food was delicious, the team was friendful.
We want to thank: Angela, Martino, Veronica, Michele and Leo. Their service was fast and pleasant. Their smiles were bright, so they were able to make our dinner funnier.
Its so sad to leave this beautiful place and lovely people. Next time we coming, we wiil come to your restaurant.
Best wishes
Your friends from Moscow
P.S sorry for our terrible english;)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear ksm n
thank you for your review.
regards David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moletto also viewed

Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Ristorante Moletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing