We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for great time”
Review of Ristorante Moletto

Ristorante Moletto
Ranked #27 of 360 Restaurants in Pesaro
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Il ristorante si affaccia direttamente sul mare Adriatico ed è situato al centro di una stupenda area pedonale con una passeggiata che prende buona parte del litorale di Pesaro.Si può mangiare godendo di una ottima vista sul mare sia all'aperto che all'interno
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“Thanks for great time”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Dear administration of wonderful restaurant Moletto!
We had visited your town for two weeks and were happy to eat in your restaurant every day.
Everything was perfect. The service was great, the food was delicious, the team was friendful.
We want to thank: Angela, Martino, Veronica, Michele and Leo. Their service was fast and pleasant. Their smiles were bright, so they were able to make our dinner funnier.
Its so sad to leave this beautiful place and lovely people. Next time we coming, we wiil come to your restaurant.
Best wishes
Your friends from Moscow
P.S sorry for our terrible english;)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear ksm n
thank you for your review.
regards David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    347
    179
    75
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pesaro
Level Contributor
221 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“honest simple place”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

the pizza and the rest, i had grilled calamari and boiled vegetables

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrD1964, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear eo B
Thank you for your review
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Freezer apparently closer than the sea”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My best advice is to ignore the set menus at the first pages of the menu. We had the Menu Pesce, and too many of the seafood ingredients where either canned or frozen. The menu does state that they use a mix of fresh and frozen ingredients, so I enquired before ordering and was assured that everything in the Menu Pesce was fresh (but it did seem like the waiter's English wasn't that strong, so it may have been a case of `don't know what he is saying so I'll just nod and say yes'). Some of the a la carte dishes served at other tables looked nice, and with quite a lot of what appeared to be locals, it may be that Moletto can be a good experience if you know what to do. And the location can't be beaten, right by the seafront and next a pedestrian pier.
Back to us, who didn't know what to do. The starter was OK, with a mix of smoked and jared ingredients, but very nicely presented. We then had a clam and mussel risotto that was the highlight of the meal with fresh mussels and clams. I'd probably have preferred a minute longer cooking, it was a bit on the rice in a creamy sauce side. But the seconde, a mixed platter of seafood, was extremely poor. If I was to venture a guess, whatever they don't sell when it comes in fresh, they chuck in the freezer and fry up for the mixed platter when stupid tourists order the Menu Pesce. Nothing appeared fresh, with the langoustine tasting decidedly foul and the fish a mushy crumble. Service was efficient but with a very disinterested attitude.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyngsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrD1964, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Lyngsoe, thank you for your review.
I am sorry not to have enjoyed our fish, but I can assure you that we do not use canned fish ready, our fish is all fresh-water sea
I apologize from the restaurant invite you to come back and visit.
regards David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fano, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've been there some years ago, and now back.
The place is very nice, on a small pier recently refurbished. Just by te sea, obviously.
Food is quite good: fish looks fresh, with usual dishes and some fantasy here and there.
Staff is quite fast and kind, even when the place is crowded.
The price is probably a bit too expensive, but you should expect it in summer season on the seaside

  • Visited August 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EduardoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrD1964, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your review.
regards David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Burned pizza for lunch”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We got badly burnt pizza at lunch time. The view is beautiful and the bathroom is clean, but I'd wish for good food also. Maybe the cook is better at dinner time? We didn't want to risk another burnt dish from this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrD1964, Proprietario at Ristorante Moletto, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Kindest Anniina,
I'm sorry that you found wrong in my restaurant,
for pizza overcooked we could fix if only he had done this to the waiter, we would have redone by paying more attention.
We always try to do our best but not always successful, it should happen in Pesaro we hope will enable us to fix it.
greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moletto also viewed

Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Pesaro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Ristorante Moletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing