We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fortuna
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Ancona
Reviewed May 11, 2013

strategy for the aposizione,staff friendly and helpful.clean rooms and good service. friendliness and courtesy of the staff. highly recommended to anyone, either single or family group.We definitely return



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 414 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Happy to find a place for my dog and my car. The hotel is as so often ugly and breakfast totally insipid. Some rooms have a rare ugly view, but calm. The railway station is worth seeing, for '50 lovers. At night strange encounters to avoid.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancisRogerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here in March (with quite a large group of people). For italian standards it has quite a good breakfast, the rooms are clean and the windows keep the noise for the railway station and the busy area at daytime out of the room. So far the good news. The staff is not really charming, someone gave us wrong bus information so we were waiting for a bus to take us to the airport for our flight back as if we were waiting for Godot. Checking out was a disaster as I practically had to take over the calculator to make the right calculation, the bar was never filled and today I still regret that we agreed to spend the third night at the hotel next door because of a overbooking (by the staff, so we were told) and a group of disabled athletes needed the rooms. The hotel next door turned out to be our worst nightmare, dirty, noisy, poor beds and anything else you can imagine. As it was our last night, after returning home I've sent the director an e-mail with pictures of the other hotel to make clear that it's not correct to move a group to a 2-star hotel (as we were paying for a 3-star hotel) which isn't worth any money whatsoever. Of course they never replied to my e-mail, not even a simple apology.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

- Greeted by someone of reception who obviously didn't want to be working here.
- Breakfast is distinctly average - cereal, coffee - I wasn't asked on either of the two mornings if I wanted a hot breakfast.
- Working late both nights, went out to find a supermarket - be careful, some dodgy looking people around this area!
- Room was clean, but the TV was above the desk I was working at.
- Bathroom clean enough.
- Pillows rock hard.
- Nasty view outside of other buildings.
- Free WiFi is a plus.
- Great if you are working at the shipyard - 5 min drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated, maybe not as nice a view as some of the other hotels nearby, but still very good location, near most turist attractions.
The room seamed clean enough and had everything we needed, except English channels on the TV, but not a real problem. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the springs are poking you the entire time, please replace the matress! Overall not the best experience, but then again, not the most expensive hotel, so I guess it is ok for the money, not great. If you can, pay a bit more for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Quite expensive for where you are staying. It is located across the road from the station, however you are a 30 minute walk from the town; best for an overnight's stay. Wifi worked well, quite clean, but a lot of mosquitos if the window was kept open.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is ideal if needing to catch a connection and is directly across for the station where rail services operate across Italy.Buses into the old town and airport run on a regular basis,also buses operate to the large Auchan shopping complex

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ancona hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Ancona
Hotel Europa Ancona
#6 of 18 in Ancona
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Ancona
0.7 mi away
NH Ancona
NH Ancona
#9 of 18 in Ancona
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel della Vittoria
Hotel della Vittoria
#12 of 18 in Ancona
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gino
Hotel Gino
#13 of 18 in Ancona
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeePort Hotel
SeePort Hotel
#3 of 18 in Ancona
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna

Address: Piazza Nello E Carlo Rosselli 15, 60126, Ancona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Ancona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Ancona
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortuna 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Ancona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing