We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Away from City Centre”
Review of NH Ancona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Ancona
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ancona
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,531 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Far Away from City Centre”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife. I expected the room had a nice views, but our room was underground and we could see only the cliff from the room. The location is on top of the hill and it took 15 minutes to walk to the city centre. Even this hotel has NH brand, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    344
    224
    113
    56
See reviews for
96
173
64
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is just outside the centre on a hill overlooking the harbour. It is of good NH quality which caters mostly for business people.

My room was nice with a look over the not so exciting harbour to one side and the centre to the other side.

Free WiFi internet worked well but at some point it shut off because a data limit had been reached This condition must have been in the fine print. There is a paid option too for around € 10,- / day which gives you a higher speed and data transfer (January 2014)

The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. Location is good, 15 min walk to the city centre. Breakfast was nice and few options. The only complain is it is definitely need a facelift, a bit shabby & no modern facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights for business. it was a great spot for me since i had to go down to the port for business and visit clients there. The room was small but good enough, quiet and ok for my stay. I ate at the restaurant for lunch: again good enough. This is a business hotel for business men but if you pass by and want to visit Ancona this is ok too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

A nice place to stay with very friendly staff. There was a problem with our booking and the manager was flexible in solving this problem even though he did not have to. Plus, they serve a very tasty breakfast. Definitely a place that I would recommend if you want to stay a couple of nights in Ancona.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollandtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The single rooms are very, very small and completely outdated (I had not seen a cathodic TV in hotel -even in 2 stars hotels- in at least 5 years). Of course the TV is not a critical item in a hotel room, but out might give an idea to some about how the prices are disconnected from the actual value. The most inconvenient feature of the room though, is definitely the smell: I don't know if it comes from the cleaning products used or from a problem with the drains but the rooms (not only mine) were smelly. The internet connexion is absolutely not up to business standards (barely usable at all at certain times).

Only positive point: the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nioshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ancona hotels

Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

we've been there at november 2013 and the people of the hotel make us feel so warm and comfortable that we really look forward to visit them again.The location was perfect ,the breakfast wonderful,and the service very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ancona hotels
0.1 mi away
SeePort Hotel
SeePort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Ancona
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#9 of 18 in Ancona
396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Europa Ancona
Hotel Europa Ancona
#4 of 18 in Ancona
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Passetto
Grand Hotel Passetto
#6 of 18 in Ancona
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Ancona
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Vittoria
Hotel della Vittoria
#12 of 18 in Ancona
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ancona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ancona

Property: NH Ancona
Address: Via Ventinove Settembre 14 | City Centre, Port, 60122, Ancona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Ancona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ancona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ancona 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Ancona is set in the heart of Ancona's shopping district, just 200 meters from Corso Garibaldi and the cathedral, and across from the Calamo Fountain and Mole Vanvitelliana--host of many prestigious events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Ancona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancona Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing