We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day out with Marco in Le Marche”

Marco's Way Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 49 Tours in Marche
Attraction details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A day out with Marco in Le Marche”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I accompanied a group of friends for a day out with Marco to visit local wine farms as well as sample some homemade delicacies . Marco was great , very attentive , patient and well informed . The farms he took us to were fantastic and besides sampling some delicious wine and food , the people we met were so gracious and welcoming .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VanD182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect day with Marco!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We planned a wine tour with Marco. Starting from the emailing beforehand untill the drop off at the end of the tour, was an excellent experience! Marco is friendly, discrete, enthousiastic, he speaks perfectly English, has a very good knowledge about wine and he just very much likes what he does in life!!! We didn't know up front what he had planned for us, so this was a bit of a surprise ... but we enjoyed every place he took us!! He has good contacts in the region and you go places where you wouldn't be able to come as a tourist. We had a wonderful day and it was all because of Marco! Thanks a million! Natacha & family

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natacha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 Star Guide of Marche, Italy!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We hired Marco for a two day personalized guided tour of the towns surrounding our hotel (a castle in Monterado). It was our fantastic luck that although Marco is a Marche expert - the area we wanted to visit included his hometown and the surrounding towns/villages.
We wanted to see/taste and experience Marche olives, wine, honey and cheese - DONE & DONE!
We met folks who owned and operated all those operations - we met the people, we tasted the goods, we walked the olive groves and met the honey bees, we tasted the wines, the oils , the fresh and aged pecorino romano, the honey!
Marco was the ultimate guide and host - he picked us up, had cold water for us at all times, spoke in wonderful detail about every part of our journey - made sure we stopped for caffe, found us the best places for our long, luxurious lunches and on and on until he dropped us off at the end of the day at our castle and we were totally satisfied of mind, body and spirit.
I am saying, without reservation, if you come to Marche - reserve at least one day - I recommend more - with Marco - his WAY is the BEST WAY. Our trip was 100 times more enjoyable, meaningful and unforgettable.
Grazie Mille Marco - we love your way!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RED555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine Tour in Le Marche”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a fantastic family day out! Marco was extremely accommodating, even organising a tour for us on the Sunday (which in Italy is almost impossible!)
Marco also organised 2 cars for us as we had too many people to fit in the one car which ensured we were all able to spend the day together.
We enjoyed the first winery so much, that we have ordered wine to be sent to Australia!
Lunch was amazing and there was no risk anyone went hungry! IT was in a beautiful old monastery which we were lucky to have a tour of - the old rooms the monks were housed in and also the meat and cheese storing rooms.
A lovely day out - a definite must do in Le Marche.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nes51g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harvest in 2012”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booking with Marco was the best idea we had on this trip. Not only did he drive a LONG way out of his way (all the way to Amandola to pick us up), but he also personalized a tour in Le Marche in an area out of his "norm".

We were able to see the town of Offida as well as meet two new winemakers. They were in the midst of vendemmia (harvest), but they graciously took their time to meet with us and explore their wines. Everything about the trip was top notch.

At the end, Marco even gave us some cherry preserves from his own farm.

I would recommend this without hesitation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia_and_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Way Day Tours also viewed

Morro d'Alba, Province of Ancona
Piagge, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Marco's Way Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing