We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay with fab views and all you...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Meravigliosa e Romantica veduta del Cupolone.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Markaz
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay with fab views and all you require. Great hosts.”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Angelo and Lucia have a wonderful appartment. They have tried to think of everything you would need. The appt had a large master bedroom with extra large king bed, tea making facilities and an ensuite bathroom with shower. There was a corridor down to the other room which had the kitchenette and a pull down double bed if required. There was another ensuite with shower in here also. The kitchenette had a sink, stove top, microwave and mini fridge. The whole appt had 4 different verandas with wonderful views but in the master room especially there were views of St Peter's Church, lit up at night. Although on a main street it was very quiet with all the outside doors shut. It was also very secure with a lockable outside door to the street, a lockable inner door and a heavy duty door to the appt also. Very secure indeed. And there are 2 safes in the room. There are loads of cupboards and wardrobes to put your things in. Even cupboards in the bathrooms. Amazing. There is another mini fridge in the master bedroom. There are 2 lots of tables with 2 stools, one in each room. There is a settee in the master bedroom. There are heated towelrails in each bathroom. The rooms contain both heating and aircon. There are 2 TV's. Great lighting and lamps around. It's on the 5th floor with a lift to it. The area is amazing. 5 mins walk to the Vatican Museum and 10 to St Peter's Church. Loads of shops and restaurants around. Supermarket next door but one. Complimentary cappuchino and croissant at the restaurant over the road - on the corner on the right side with pink chairs!! - brilliant. In the room there is coffee, fruit teas and even a bottle of prusecco and complimentary pastries on our arrival. Amazing. There is a shoe shine machine and an umbrella. There are full length mirrors throughout and even a UK plug with USB charger points in the room. The showers have great water supply. In the kitchen there is washing up liquid, tea towels and all pots and cutlery required. Angelo was there to meet us having arranged the car to pick us up from the airport (48 euros) and he explained everything. He gave a full list of recommended restaurants, gave his full contact details, and was always on the end of the phone and emails for any advice or help required. He provided help and advice which was very useful and we cannot recommend him enough. If you want a fabulous appt in the heart of the Vatican area with amazing and helpful hosts then this is for you. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
What to say? a superlative review! Thanks a lot, we always try to offer the best to make the customer feel at ease, as if it were their own home. We wait again as our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikon K
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Great, highly recommended”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a very nice apartment with great view. The room was very clean and had all the comforts. There was a kitchen, two toilets with shower, two closets, 1 room had one twin bed, while the other room had two twin beds, WiFi, TVs etc.
It was close to the center of Rome and was less than 5 minutes walking from the Vatican museum.

Angelo, the owner of the hotel was very helpful and friendly and he had arranged transportation from and to the airport.

The apartment is highly recommended for a short or long stay in Rome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Dear Nikolas,
we are glad that your stay in Rome to our structure to your liking. It was a pleasure for us to have had you as our guest.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year with the hope to have you our guest again in 2017.
Best regards
Lucia and Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
越 杨
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location,perfect host”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

1.The location is perfect, walk to Vatican museum within 3 mins.
2.Lucia and Angelo are really nice and they did their best to help us with whatever we need, even drive us to Olympic stadium to help us watch football game, it's beyond our imagination and we were really touched.
3.Breakfast is good, it's a cafe just across the street.
4.We will book this apartment again when we go back to Rome next time^_^

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: everything is pefect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
We were pleased to know you and to have you as our guests. We tried to do our best to make your holiday enjoyable and trouble free.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your next stay in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragos V
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with fabulous view”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

(+) Excellent apartment, with great view; close to central Rome and Vatican City; all the necessary facilities.

(-) Located in rather old building, but lift available, and the quality of the apartment (including furniture, bedding, etc) is very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view.
Liked least: Building were the apartment is.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
THANK YOU FOR HAVING SPENT YOUR HOLIDAY AT ONE OF OUR ACCOMMODATION. WE LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT YOUR STAY IN ROME.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maqs A
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service ”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The manager of the hotel was very extremely helpful and friendly .
I couldn't believe how helpful he was !
The room itself was very spacious and the atmosphere of the rooms was pleasant , the automatic lights in every room were impressive .
I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing the " Notti al Vaticano- Deluxe St. Peter's Accommodation" and spending a pleasant stay ..... We look forward to your next stay in Rome.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTHONY M
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment perfect location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed at, very modern top class fittings and so clean. It is located in a typical old Roman building with a great view of St Peters Dome from the balcony.Angelo the owner is so good and if required will arrange very convenient airport transfers.Very well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you so much for being our guest, we look forward to your next stay in Rome. Greetings to Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TouristLa...
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartments, Angelo was a great and helpful host helping us with taxi transfers to waking up very early in the morning to help us with our exit, especially since we had to leave suddenly and before our intended departure date.
Apartment was excellent, has excellent features that appeal very much to travellers.
Location was great too, right beside the Vatican and close to a Metro station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much and I Lucia are sorry for what has happened to you, it was the least we could do. We look forward to your next stay in Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing