We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well placed, comfortable home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome
Netflix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rosalind...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well placed, comfortable home from home.”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kokoroma Modern Apartment was well appointed and fulfilled all our needs in Rome.
Sabrina was exceptionally helpful, giving us plenty of local information when we arrived (and a very nice bottle of Merlot - thank you!)
The rooms were clean and spacious with really fast wi-fi, the beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning kept us cool.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and the Metro is a couple of minutes walk away, which opens up the whole of Rome for 1.50 euro a trip (fabulous value).
Although there was traffic noise which we were expecting (from other reviews), there was no loud music or 'noisy neighbours', so the impact was minimal.
I have already recommended Sabrina and this apartment to a friend.
Thank you again Sabrina, we couldn't have found a nicer place to stay or a better host for our Roman adventure!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Hi Rosalind :)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation!
If you ever come back to Rome, please remember that you'll be always welcome to our apartment.
Best wishes,
Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
1 review
“Kokoroma One Week Stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our one week stay at the property and especially its location. The apartment was very comfortable and the HVAC was a huge plus on the unusually warm Roma days during our visit. We enjoyed the many restaurants and bakeries in the immidiate vacinity of the apartment that we frequnated everyday. We made many good friends during our week there at all of these establishments.

I would highly recommend the Kokoroma Apartment for everyone wanting an very comfortable apartment as wells a wonderful location being just 3-4 blocks from the Vatican Museum. As well as an easy walk to all of the downtown Roma sights. Sabrina was a gracious and wonderful host assisting us with our stay. She certainly greatly enhanced our Roma Experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Mark!
I'm so glad you loved your stay :)
Please, come back Rome anytime, you'll be always welcome!
Best wishes,
Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SternDale...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and spacious”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great communication from Sabrina from the word go, the apartment is clean, spacious with good air con. Located near Metro, Vatican is an easy walk. Lots of Bars and restaurants near by especially on Via Andrea Doria, there is also an impressive market down there too. We enjoyed our stay immensely, the only downside as mentioned before, the road is very noisy and busy all day and night, but the beds are comfy and large so I slept OK

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! You're so nice and polite guest.
Hope to can host your family once again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcal201...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable, clean and well located”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location: good, because right by a metro stop, with food shops nearby and within walking distance of Vatican museums. Only downside: it's on the main road... Bring earplugs, especially for the first night while you get used to it. (No internal noise, ie from other flats.)
Spacious rooms, good bathroom, kitchen and living/dining room.
Very charming host, handing over the flat in a friendly and welcoming manner with nice touches, and with a good recommendation for a nearby travel agent to sort out tickets etc..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your review :) You're a so kind and nice family and I would be very happy if you will come back once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark16613
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience and recommended wholeheartedly!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There really isn't anything negative to say regarding this apartment, from price, location, facilities, owner interaction and overall experience. Not only me, but my whole family group were delighted with our choice and would definitely choose either this or the owners other property if visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't think of one negative
Liked least: See above
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCL07
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean apartment with excellent transport links.”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights as a group of four including elderly relative. Apartment was clean and well looked after with very good facilities. Rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable (even the little camper bed). Flat felt secure and building was relatively quiet (especially at night). Lift was a huge bonus for saving my mother walking up three flights of stairs. Location near metro incredibly useful for getting around, and supermarket a very short walk away. Special word for our hosts, who were incredibly helpful arranging transport to and from the airport. Also for rushing around late one evening to fix the air-conditioning, totally unexpected but very much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment with shirt walk to metro
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel T
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect acomodation for a family visiting Rome”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Actually we didn/t stay at the apartment we leased because of a problem in the bathroom the owner could not fix before our arrival, so he gave us another apartment and compensated us by supplying breakfast. The location of this appartment was even better than the original one, close to the Vatican and 250 meter from a Metro station. The appartment is part of a condominium, a palace in the past, well kept and equipped with everything a family needs including 2 machinettas, so we cold enjoy a good Italian coffee every morning. Sabrina Lenzi, who met us at arrival, was very kind and gave us all the information we needed. I definitely recomend this partment for families visiting Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing wort mentioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing