We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cupola di San Pietro
from $31.86
More Info
from $305.61
More Info
from $282.01
More Info
Reviews (3,336)
Filter reviews
3,336 results
Traveler rating
2,716
497
82
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,716
497
82
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth the climb worth the effort spiral staircase walk up peter's basilica elevator steps euros rome height passage mosaics queue exit security ceiling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,336 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

When you are in St. Peter basilic, you must go to cupola, because, the wiew is amaizing. You can go by lift, or by stairs.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank josipk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Wow!, it is magical . Such a great way to top of a trip to the Vatican. Nothing there is a disappointment. An absolute must do.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 673randyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Take the elevator up part way, there you are inside the dome looking down at the tiny little people on floor. Then you head to the 300+ stairs. There are ramps, wide stairs, tight spiral staircases (one with a rope down through the center to hang on to), very narrow ones and then the leaning ones when you way up top in the dome. It is a rare, unique experience for sure. Oh, and there is hardly a handrail to be found. The views up there are incredible! When you get back down to elevator level, there is a snack bar that even serves beer and wine.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

I can not tell you how many stairs I climbed in Rome, nor will i remember all of them, but i will never forget the St. Peter's Dome climb. Do it. You will not regret it. Our group was aged 24-76 and we all loved it. A highlight of our time in Rome.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Its worth visiting if you can, I loved it , the only thing its you get overwhelm!
The whole family enjoyed it.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Maria Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews