We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leticia D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding apartment”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Charming appartment few blocks away from St. Peter's square. Everything that you need like restaurants, coffe shops, supermarkets and bus stops are just around the corner.
Francesca gave us a warm welcome and explained everything in a clear manner. I travelled with my mom and she felt like home.
The place has everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
thanks for your review. Domusholidayrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice apartment near the Vatican”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a nice property. Located near the Vatican and the AC in August was critical. It's somewhat tucked away so it's quiet and there is a nice local cafe to grab your cafe and snack before heading into the city.

Francesca was phenomenal and incredibly helpful, even bringing more towels during the stay. The stove was nice and the rooms are nicely furnished.

The negative would have to be the shower head not being able to stay upright. We ended up having to hold it in our hand to shower. We did bring it up, but after a few days, said to not worry about it until after we left.

Overall a good property. The AC is great and a nice option if visiting the Vatican.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The AC and wifi were good.
Liked least: The shower head did not work properly
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Apartment in a Great Location!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were in Rome for a few days after spending some time in Assisi and wanted to be near St. Peter's, so this was a good choice. Rome is very walk-able and this apartment is near to the sites that we wanted to visit. Francesca met us at the door and was so friendly and amenable! The apartment was clean and spacious for the three of us traveling. Francesca was very responsive to the few things that we needed. We were grateful for the washing machine and the WIFI which was super fast. She set up for our transport to the airport, which was very much appreciated. Thanks so much for the use of the apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
ThANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REJOIM
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If we return to Rome we will stay at Saint Peters it was AWESOME!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The service was outstanding. The owners were kind, helpful, provided information and answered questions.
The location was amazing. So close to the Vatican and several top notch restaurants. We had plenty of space for two of us with our two adult sons and they loved the balcony for evening relaxation.
I couldn't imagine staying at any better location. The price was right on target and the space was perfect!
We were so nervous when we were trying to choose a place to stay. We picked this place based off of these reviews and they were accurate. It was also nice to have a safety net of someone who could speak English if we needed it. Stay here you will be so happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How we were treated by the owners - helpful and available.
Liked least: It was all fine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
ThANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler1120...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect location close to St. Peter's Square”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Francesca was wonderful. She gave us a fre tour of Rome, left beer and wine in the frig to greet us, and was very helpful and prompt to all our inquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
ThANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0gan
Loughton
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean apartment within walking distance of St Peter's Sqaure”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this apartment via Booking.com but realised we could have also booked it via TripAdvisor. We received communication promptly from Edoardo and paid a deposit. The remainder was paid once we arrived at the apartment. Edoardo offered to book the taxi which we accepted. We gave our flight details and was advised that the cost for the four of us for the collection was 50 euros. (it was the same on the way back). The taxi arrived on time and told us of some of the sights as we passed through.
As we arrived at the apartment Edoardo arrived at the same time. He led us to the apartment and gave us a briefing of the facilities. It was ideal, spacious and very clean. There was everything that you could need including a safe to secure passports money etc.
You really could relax after visiting the sights for the day.
We walked each day to St Peter's Square and sometimes on further to the area of the Colosseum. We chose to get the Metro back from there as the legs by then after walking all day were tired. There is a bakery nearby, coffee shop and Goose which is a great restaurant/pizzeria.
Positives:
*Clean
*Spacious
* Great communication with owners
* air conditioned or radiator heating if required
*Dishwasher/washing machine
* shops and restaurants nearby
*Walking distance from the sights
*Metro within walking distance and Train (you could hear the train passing by)
*Good value for money
* TVs in both bedrooms (although we could not get an English channel, not a great problem as we were out most of the day, but would have been good if we could have had at least one English channel)
* WIFI reception was great no problems
* The apartment felt secure
Negatives if any:
* There was music being played fairly loudly first thing in the morning and sometimes at night from another apartment in the block (mainly heard in the second bedroom)
*The train could be heard going by even with windows and shutters closed
With that said we would return as it was such a comfortable roomy apartment that was clean. It was a good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Train noise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie7398...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to the Vatican”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are a family of four and stayed 4 nights at this apartment. First of all, the friendliness of Francesca and helpfulness of her and her family is wonderful. From securing our car at a local garage to explaining the apartment features, nothing was a problem. The apartment is in a great location literally 5 min walk from the Vatican with several good restaurants around the corner and a mini supermarket. The apartment has 2 good sized bedrooms, decent bathroom with washing machine and kitchenette with dining table. Only thing lacking is a separate lounge room, however the master bedroom has a sofa with plenty of room. The apartment does feature a balcony, unfortunately, there was renovation work being done on the apartment above and it wasn't safe for us to use the balcony during our stay. Francesca insisted on compensating us for this even though it wasn't their fault work was being done.
I totally recommend this apartment for its fabulous location, good size and ease of communication with Francesca and Edoardo. Thanks for a memorable stay in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the Vatican
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing