We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Convenient and Immaculately Clean”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chez Silvia

THE BED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
THE BED
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kak1221
annapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Convenient and Immaculately Clean”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Sylvia's apartment for 11 days and found her to be so helpful and accommodating. The apartment is just as described and transportation is so close by. We were very comfortable and felt right at home. Sylvia stayed in touch with us almost daily to make sure everything was ok and she also made suggestions of restaurants to try and things to do. Overall, it was an amazing experience. We have already recommended her apartment to others who want to rent it. We will rent again when we go to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the apartment and location.
Liked least: the steps and hills in Rome!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at San Peter apartment.
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Plozevet, France
1 review
“Great apartment near the Vatican”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is nice and clean. The neighborhood is great and you can walk to the Piaza San Pietro in 15mn. Silvia was helpful when we need something, she was a really good owner

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Grazie for taking the time to write your kind comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stau at Chez Silvia apartment.
I look forward to welcoming your friends and relatives in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uwe L
Gelsenkirchen
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a visit in Rome”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and me stayed 5 nights at the lovely apartment and everything was perfect for us. Clean and silent room and bathroom, comfortable bed and kitchen. During the breakes or in the evening we sat on the balcony. You are near the vatican and can go everywhere with train or bus. Nearby there are supermarket, bar and restaurants. The owner, Silvia, was very kind.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic little apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 3 nights in this apartment as part of a tour of Italy, it was perfect for our needs, everything that you could need was there. Great location for buses and trains and just a 10 minute walk to Vatican City. Silvia had also very kindly provided us with breakfast foods so we didn't have to rush out on our first morning. Would hihgly recomend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColaFL
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Lovely Little Home Away from Home in Rome”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband & I stayed at Chez Silvia for a week in April & found it to be a lovely little studio apartment well situated for easily exploring Rome. The owner Silvia was very helpful & prompt in responding to my e-mails. Her sister Cecilia met us at the apartment & helped us to find a location for the purchase of an Italian SIM card for my husband’s phone. Cecilia went out of her way to accompany us to the WIND store for the SIM card & to translate for us once we were in the store; her kindness & assistance were very much appreciated.
We found the queen sized bed to be comfortable & the apartment to be very small but nicely equipped & decorated. The internet access worked well & the WiFi was appreciated. The nearby Pappagallo Bar was our daily “go to” for delicious caffe latte, cappuccino & cornetti. A Carrefour Supermarket was a short walk away & the #64 & 916 bus stops were close by making it easy to get into the historic center of Rome. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the Vatican. You can see the dome of St. Peter’s from the street corner below the apartment – a lovely sight!
A very pretty Russian Orthodox Church is next door to Chez Silvia & one night during our stay we were treated to the beautiful & joyous sounds of church bells ringing & the congregation singing to welcome in the Russian Orthodox Easter.
Chez Silvia is located in a pleasant and we felt, safe residential neighborhood. The building in which it is located is up a somewhat steep, cobbled street so people with mobility issues might have some difficulty with daily walks to & from the apartment to the main street. The bed & wardrobe are on a raised floor ( a few inches) so I suggest that renters keep a flashlight on the bedside table to help locate the step down to the main floor level during the night. The apartment is small but was adequate for our needs as we spent most of our days & evenings outside exploring Rome.
Silvia & Cecilia kept in touch with us via e-mail during our stay & offered to assist us if needed. I do recommend Chez Silvia to family & friends & I would stay here again. The rental process, the helpfulness of Silvia & Cecilia, the location & access to city transportation make it a good little home away from home while in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location with easy access to the Vatican & the historic center of Rome.
Liked least: The small size of the apartment but it is a studio apartment which is usually small in size & it had all we needed for a good visit..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asto59
holland
2 reviews
“What can we say.....??? Terrific !!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Comfortable apartment with a well equipped kitchen and nicely situated, 10 minutes walk, close to the Vatican. Where do you find an owner who brings you to her favourite restaurant by car when public transport is on strike? Well, Silvia did and thank you again for that. You have been so hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing