We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIPS in Tivoli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 38 Tivoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were warmly welcomed at Villa d'Este B&B by Fabio. The B&B is excellently located near the entrance of Villa d'Este and everything else in Tivoli is near at hand.
Finding a place to park your car is not easy in Tivoli, but Fabio gave us a tourist permit. With this permit you can park free in the blue marked zone.
We stayed for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast, we took on the roof terrace, is very good. Wifi is included, also available on the roof terrace
During summer people like to stay up late and the noise from the street and café at night can keep you from sleeping. So earplugs can be useful!

Room Tip: Earplugs can be useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kompas_vzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were warmly welcomed at Villa d'Este B&B by Fabio and shown around the establishment. It is a basic B&B but has everything you need including wifi and a good breakfast. It is excellently located as across the square is the entrance to Villa d'Este and everything else in Tivoli is near at hand.

Apart from the many stairs up to the B&B the only other negative is the noise from the street/square at night. It was difficult to sleep with people milling around outside at all hours. Shutting the window shuts out the noise, but as the room is not air conditioned you can only do that for so long - even with the in-room fan working flat out.

Fabio was very helpful and recommended some excellent restaurants - lunch at one in particular was so good we returned for dinner!

Villa d'Este B&B is a nice little B&B but in summer ask for a room away from the square.

Room Tip: If staying in summer ask for a room away from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you are looking for a home away from home then you should come to the villa este bed and breakfast. it has luxuries of the world along with the cosyness of home away from all the stress of day to day life. it is a beautiful place to share with family, where the service is given with love.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

On our second visit to Tivoli we chose the Villa d'Este B&B as our home base. It would be difficult to express how delighted we were with this B&B. Since our main attraction was the Villa d'Este itself, this B&B is perfectly situated near the front gate. It is, however, also within walking distance of many of the other treasures of this city. We were pleased with the accommodations and the kind and generous assistance we were given. We definitely plan to return. We chose not to return to the Villa Adriana this trip, but there are more things to see in Tivoli than a two or three day visit will allow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanMahnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for four nights in this lovely hotel. The room was clean and quiet, and service was extremely friendly. Location is perfect for visiting historical Tivoli and especially villa d'Este and its beautiful fountains and garden.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed in this B&B and again we had a fantastic time there. The owners are so friendly and helpful. On the last day I got sick and they let me stay in the room as long as i needed before my flight from Rome. Tivoli is such a great place to feel the Italian atmosphere. In the beginning of October the weather there was brilliant.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenmarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pros:

Very welcoming and helpful owners.

Directly opposite the entrance to Villa d Este gardens

Restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity.

Continental breakfast on attractive roof top terrace.

Rooms clean and comfortable.

Cons:

No parking but public parking within fifty metres for which the owners provided a free permit.

Deciding to stay very central means you have to accept a certain amount of noise, particularly from bars in adjoining narrow passageways.

The rooms are not air conditioned although there is a fan in each room.

Third floor and no lift may put off less able visitors.

Overall a very pleasant stay with a visit to Villa d Este gardens and an enjoyable meal in the Falcone Restaurant just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonesy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tivoli hotels
1.2 mi away
Bed&Breakfast Villa  Adriana
4.2 mi away
Idria Hotel
Idria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tivoli Terme
194 reviews
3.9 mi away
Victoria Terme Hotel
Victoria Terme Hotel
#1 of 15 in Tivoli
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Duca d'Este
4.3 mi away
Hotel Tivoli
Hotel Tivoli
#9 of 15 in Tivoli
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Panoramica
La Panoramica
#4 of 38 in Tivoli
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Boselli 14 | In Front of the Villa D' Este Gardens Entrance, 00019, Tivoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Tivoli
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just in front to the Villa d'Este gardens,this place is the best choice for a very confortable stay in the center. Easy to arrive, with a direct access to the public parking in Piazza Garibaldi, the B. and B. is Not in a limited traffic zone! Here the guests will find rooms with en-suite facilities and wi-fi connected free air conditioning. Superior rooms with box hydromassage shower, family Superior room 4 occupancy available. Wonderful panoramic terrace for breakfast and relax,overlooked Villa d' Este square. Bus stop and taxi,at few steps. Buffet breakfast with fresh daily baked bread, savoury choice. Hosts english spoken, Luggage storage, bicycles storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa D'Este Bed And Breakfast Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing