We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
287
58
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
287
58
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner former convent basement room places to visit large bathroom delicious breakfast pastries parking villa rome este address proximity hosts cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The staff is exceptionally friendly and gives you good tips on restaurants and places to visit. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Breakfast is good and well taken care off. An address to remember. Parking is nearby and free

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful accommodations, which we would have expected to pay 3x as much for. Easy parking, once the owner advised on where to park. Phenomenal location. Stayed one night on our way from Puglia to Rome. Great walking tour recommendation from the owner. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. We weren’t expecting much, based on the price. So nice when that happens!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bianca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Perfect experience. We were charged less than the price listed online through booking.com (paid in cash upon arrival). Checkout was 10:00 and they re-opened the kitchen to serve us a lovely breakfast of cappuccino and pastries and fruit. Room was very nice and bathroom was spacious. Good people here!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Top quality and standard, great location and wonderful service minded hosts. We stayed for a night and couldn’t be happier. The rooms hold at least 4 star hotel standards, spacious and clean. We got some great recommendations for local attractions and restaurants and appreciated the proximity to both the main street and Villa D’Este. Great value for money spent, I would happily visit again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cfsch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Our first trip to Italy and Rome/Tivoli. (Travel time, October 2017). I must say the B&B itself was very clean, lovely finishes, asthetically pleasing breakfast cafe and very comfortable furnishings. They offered outside laundry service, suggested local eating establishments and was located in the perfect place to visit all the attractions in Tivoli. But the very best was the entire staff at B&B Catillo. They went so far beyond the norm of customer service for our entire party of 8 we now consider them very good friends. They definitely made our stay special. Do yourself a very grand favor and book your next stay in Tivoli at the B & B Catillo. Perfecto, Marco and staff.

Room tip: Third floor balcony, beautiful view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews