We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B is excellent. The staff are super friendly!”
Review of B&B Catillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Catillo
Ranked #2 of 37 Tivoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff could not do enough to help out and explain where all the main attractions, restaurants etc were. The room was very nicely decorated and we had a lovely terrace, which was a great surprise. It is a little tricky to get to if you use the GPS so ensure that you follow the directions that are sent to you by the B&B on booking. GPS does not seem to know which roads are one ways, so head for the hospital and follow the directions from there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for B&B Catillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in a lovely, comfortable room. There is lots of walking involved with seeing the fantastic Villas, and a comfortable room is much appreciated. Massimo and Marco are excellent hosts. Breakfast was very good and we could not have asked for better service. The recommendations for meals were wonderful and the name Catillo was recognized with great service and a discount on meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Spent one night in Tivoli and was glad to spend the night here. Great and helpful service and comfy accommodation. Was even nice enough not picked us up from the train station. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the B & B Catillo on our recent visit to Italy and would definitely recommend it. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly and helpful staff who helped us with parking and our luggage and then a great welcome from Massimo who kindly gave us a map and recommended places to visit and restaurants to eat at in the local area of Tivoli. The accommodation was stylish and clean with everything you needed and the B & B was well located only a short walk from shops and the train station which was excellent for travelling into Rome and surrounding areas. The breakfasts were good and the bed was very comfortable. Tivoli is beautiful and there are various good attractions such as Villa D'Este and Hadrian's Villa close by. This is an excellent example of a great B and B with extremely helpful and friendly staff who go the extra mile to make your stay fabulous, many thanks and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surferjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Tivoli offers more that just the gardens so we were glad we stayed the night rather than making a day trip from Rome. This friendly B&B was hard to find despite the detailed directions - possibly our fault though for using the gps, just stick to the directions given! We stayed in what was called 2 connecting rooms. It was at the end of the floor with 2 rooms and a bathroom next to each other in a U shape which you could then slide another wooden door across the U to close off the 3 rooms from the rest of the floor (hope that's not too confusing!) it worked great for us as we put our toddler in the room with the two singles in her cot and we slept in the other room and we could leave her door open but close the wooden door. The bed was very comfortable. The main downfall of the room was the shower kept going hot and cold - annoying but lucky we only slept one night there so not long enough to get really annoyed. The breakfast was simple but efficient.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank PHall_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The most memorable thing about Catillo is the staff, all apparently part of the same family. Every time we met any of them, be it at the hotel or at the Tivoli streets, we were greeted and our well-being was enquired about. If there ever was anything we needed to ask, help was offered immediately and with sincere interest. We certainly felt welcome!

I also appreciated the confirmation + directions email which was sent to me after my reservation through a booking site. A small gesture, but assures you everything is okay.

The hotel rooms had impressive wooden beams and it was a nice experience to stay in a house which was 400 or so years old. However, the interior decoration was somewhat sparing - frugal to the point of resembling a monastery.. Just a suggestion: a table lamp or two would add some coziness to the rooms. Also, do ditch the ridiculous "house orders" from the desk drawer! You aren't running a hostel, are you?

All in all, in my view Catillo is an okay place to stay while in Tivoli. A decent one with GREAT people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saituri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The recommendations on TA were correct.Catillo B and B fulfilled all our expectations+. From our first communications with Massimo who answered all our questions promptly and patiently to helping with our luggage as we departed Catillo it proved to be an excellent example of what a good b and b should be. The B and B is in the heart of old Tivoli and within walking distance to most things - historic sights, restaurants etc.All the recommendations were spot on. The B and B is simply furnished with good taste and class. It is an old building and the renovations have been carried out beautifully. Breakfast is very good and served with style.
My only slight disappointment was there was no housekeeping services provided on the Sunday. But perhaps I am just too picky!
Thank you Massimo and co for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glmurraylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tivoli hotels
1.4 mi away
Bed&Breakfast Villa  Adriana
0.2 mi away
Villa d'Este Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
B&B Il Giardino
B&B Il Giardino
#1 of 37 in Tivoli
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Palazzetto
Al Palazzetto
#6 of 37 in Tivoli
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori
0.5 mi away
La Panoramica
La Panoramica
#4 of 37 in Tivoli
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Catillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Catillo

Address: Via Domenico Giuliani 74, 00019, Tivoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Tivoli
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catillo B&B just 26 Km from Rome, only 400 metres from Villa D'Este, is 900 metres from Tivoli Train Station and just a few steps from the Temple of Vesta and Villa Gregorian. The nearest bus stop is 200 metres away for links to Rome city centre. Tivoli hot springs are 9.5 Km away. Catillo B&B is set in a renovated 17th-century building in the centre of Tivoli. It offers classic rooms with free Wi-Fi. The rooms here feature terracotta floors and either vaulted or wood-beamed ceilings. They come with a flat-screen TV, a safe and private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Is 900 metres from Tivoli Train Station and just a few steps from the Temple of Vesta and Villa Gregorian. The nearest bus stop is 200 metres away for links to Rome city centre. Tivoli hot springs are 9.5 Km away. Public parking spaces can be found in the surroundings, either free or at a charge. Catillo new facility Bed and breakfast just 26 Km from Rome, is located in TIVOLI city rich in archaeological heritage UNESCO '(Villa D'Este, Villa Adriana, Villa GREGORIAN, Temple of Vesta and Sibyl, Temple of Hercules, Amphitheatre lisp, Castle ROCCA PIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Catillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Catillo Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing