We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If in Tivoli visit here”

Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 205 Restaurants in Tivoli
Price range: $13 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ZONE WI FI FREE
Dundee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If in Tivoli visit here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Tivoli is a great stop over place on way in or out of Rome. We were there overnight and lunched here. Nice outside eating. Slightly different menu but a lot of tradition too. The roasted cheese a welcome change and beautifully cooked pasta. Servings could have been better but great value for money with attentive service. Well placed for stopping as you walk around a historic location

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ButlerSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    352
    117
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well Managed, Traditional Homemade Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous little restaurant, on way to visit Villa D'Este ( a must see before you die) busy Thursday lunch, just stumbled across this place. What a treat, Mamma makes the pasta, Husband is the chef & his wife is front of house. All the pasta was well cooked and well presented, reasonable price, shame no room for dessert they looked beautiful. The tortellini looked especially good.

All the staff made us feel very welcome. Very nice lunch for my family and I

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food served with attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We made a stopover in Tivoli Terme for 1 night only driving a car from Rome to Vieste (Gargano) in the 1st weekend of Sept. We chose L'Angolino di Mirko just by chance when wandering in the streets of Old Town and looking for a restaurant we might have a dinner. We had a table in the inner part of the restaurant for there was no vacant places outside. We appreciated the welcoming atmosphere, stylish decor, attentive service and a way we could discuss the menu choice and selection of wine with a waiter giving us also his suggestions. The lamb was just perfect, it was probably the best lamb we have ever eaten in Italy and their tiramisu was a sort of masterpiece.
Once you are in Tivoli it would be highly recommended place to have your lunch or dinner for a very reasonable price, whatsoever.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother, the service is optional.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Don't bother, this restaurant was recommended but did not live up to expectations. The setting was in an extremely crowded and noisy square. Admittedly the food was good but the service was extremely off hand. They had a lot of hi-tech nonsense and still gave terrible service. We were given the run-around before they even took our order. Eventually we were served by an apparently senior person. Then a dish was ordered and did not arrive. An apology of sorts was made. They claimed that it was due to their lack of English but the dish was ordered in Italian and the order repeated in Italian, what did that have to do with English? We do not make a fuss but we do expect good manners. We have been travelling in Europe for seven weeks to date and this is by far the worst service we have received. No doubt there are other restaurants in Tivoli with good food, a better ambiance and better manners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimosa52Nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“food and view in tivoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I found a beautiful place in tivoli,l'angolino di Mirko restaurant not far from Rome.The food was fantastic and was not the only pleasure that i had couse' the service is wonderful! Shalpy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko also viewed

Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 
Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 

Been to Ristorante L'Angolino di Mirko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing