We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tivoli
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stayed in Hotel Crusty as my group called it multiple times over a four month period and every single time i was disgusted. The place smelled of sulfur, the food was poor at best, the staff were rude, ignorant, and overall terrible. The shower was a last resort as there was visible dirt everywhere and when my group attempted to clean the showers the white towels turned black. Hotel Crusty was an awful hotel and I pray I never have to stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Photon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2009

we were on a tour and this is where we stayed for two nights. The staff were not very freindly and the area had a strong sulfur smell due to the mineral baths in the area. the bath room was filthy.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toronto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariac13013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ciabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vittoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r0saria61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tivoli hotels
0.6 mi away
OC Hotel Villa Adriana
OC Hotel Villa Adriana
#1 of 1 in Villa Adriana
233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Duca d'Este
2 mi away
Victoria Terme Hotel
Victoria Terme Hotel
#1 of 15 in Tivoli
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tivoli
Hotel Tivoli
#9 of 15 in Tivoli
201 reviews
2.4 mi away
Idria Hotel
Idria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tivoli Terme
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Imperatore Adriano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Maremmana Inferiore Km 0,500 | Villa Adriana, 00010, Tivoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tivoli
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing