We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took a Shot and it Paid Off”

Antica Trattoria del Falcone
Ranked #53 of 205 Restaurants in Tivoli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Took a Shot and it Paid Off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

OK, let's sort something out from the start . . . it's actual name, according to it's business card, is Antica Trattoria DEL Falcone, and it was very good.
Our host at our B&B actually recommended another place, but it was closed, so we had to wander the streets of Tivoli looking for an alternative dining establishment, and we found this one. Looked pleasant, fresh and welcoming from the outside, and with a few tables already occupied (usually a pretty good sign), so we took the gamble and went on in.
Our waiter was charming and helpful and soon had us on our way to a couple of basic but tasty antipasti plates, and a 1/2 bottle of very tasty local Shiraz. I had selected a dish for my main, but was persuaded by our waiter to change it to some home made ravioli. It was an excellent recommendation. My partner had a prawn risotto which was also good. I couldn't go past the home made tiramisu for dessert. Another winner.
A bit on the pricey side, but only just. We had a lovely evening of good food, delicious wine, and friendly staff. I would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RicksWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    174
    92
    50
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a quick bite to eat on our way to Villa d'Este. Garden seating in the cosy courtyard is very nice and the dimly lit and decorated interior is also wonderful. And in spite of this setting, it is very reasonably priced. If had more time, we'd definitely order a full meal over here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylikesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

This is very convenient for the Villa d'Este, and the pizzas were excellent. Other peoples' food looked good. The service was a bit dour, but the price was fair

Helpful?
Thank CNH0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basse Rentgen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, great food, good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch at this restaurant following our visit of the Villa d'Este. Service was very friendly and food was good from start to finish. The bruschetta mixta starter was excellent, the pasta we took as a main was also very good and visibly freshly prepared. Highlight was the tiramisu which we can recommend to anyone who can afford the extra calories. Fairly priced.

Helpful?
Thank Greatpotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

It may have been because we were cold, damp and hungry after tramping around Villa Adriana for a few hours but we found the food and wine in this Trattoria outstanding.

Every dish each of us had was delicious. I had the fettuccini with zucchini flowers and porcini, the saltimbocca and panna cotta and each was superb. The restaurant too has a nice feel to it inside and the waiters were friendly but not overbearing.

We walked past a couple of places with spruikers out the front and were very happy we settled here. They could have charged us more and we would still have been happy.

If you're in Tivoli I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Espresso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria del Falcone also viewed

Tivoli, Province of Rome
 
Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 

Been to Antica Trattoria del Falcone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing