We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matthewla...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found this apartment by chance on here, and what a find it was. As we are frequent hotel goers this was a first time experience booking an apartment through TripAdvisor. The whole process was very easy and Raffaella was quick to respond, very informative and couldn't have been more helpful. Both her and here husband was very professional and have made such a good job of this apartment in an unbelievably stunning part of Rome.

To end every evening with a glass of wine at the window with Trevi fountain in the background was amazing. The apartment was very clean and well maintained, and you are right in the center of Rome. Everything was walk-able from there and lovely shops downstairs with everything you need. Honestly words can not really describe how good it was.

I would only be put off booking if you are a really light sleeper as the Trevi fountain is busy until the early hours of the morning, we slept fine with the shutters closed and the bedroom door shut. And there is no lift and apartment is 3 floors up I think. Again these where no issues for us but may not be ideal for some people.

We will be with out a doubt staying here again. Thank you again to Raffaella and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, ease of booking, looks as good as it does in the photos
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb4ever
Salzburg
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in the middle of Rome”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Trevi Luxury Maison is the kind of place you don´t want to tell anyone about it because you don´t want it to get crowded and not available for yourself, it really is a hidden gem in the heart of Rome.

After a long and exhausting search for the perfect spot to stay in Rome, I was lucky enough to stumble across Raffaella´s Trevi Luxury Maison on homeaway.
My inquiery was answered immediatly and although I was very sceptical, because the pictures looked to good to be true, everything went smoothly from there.
Raffaella was so helpful and answered every question I had, she even arranged transfer from the airport for us. Which was very convenient.
The driver brought us right to the appartement and helped with our luggage. We were the first guests to stay there as it was just recently renovated.
Raffaella and her husband were there to greet us with a bunch of fresh flowers on the table and a fruit basket - very welcoming.

We loved Trevi Luxury Maison from the minute we stepped in.
It has the most perfect view on the Trevi fountain that takes your breath away and it is beautifuly furnished (see pictures) and very well equipped. You will find everything from cooking equipment to cotton pads, umbrellas to a travel guide and so on.
They thought of literally everything you could need for your holiday which makes it so relaxing.

Not only is the appartment itself perfect but it is in a perfect location. In front of the Trevi fountain and all the sights within walking distance, restaurants and markets just around the corner where you can get everything from fresh fruits, crepes and pizza to souvenirs, shoes, bags etc. Just downstairs there´s a cafe and a small shop where you can get the basics.
When we were to lazy to make breakfast ourselves we just went down and picked up coffee & sandwiches which was perfect.
I was a little concerned about the sound level of the fountain and all the tourists outside at first, but we adjusted quickly and honestly whats the point of staying in the middle of everything, so close to the fountain and not hearing it. I loved looking at it in the evening with a tea in my hand and the bubbling of the fountain when it lulled us to sleep after a long day of sightseeing.
Just downstairs there´s a cafe and a small shop where you can get the basics.
When we were to lazy to make breakfast ourselves we just went down and picked up coffee & sandwiches which was perfect.

In a nutshell: perfect appartement, perfect hosts, perfect location = perfect holiday

I can only recommend it and hope we will return soon.

Thank you very much Raffaella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
thank you so much for your wonderful words! You has been our first guests and it was a real pleasure to welcome you! I hope to see you again...next Year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuela...
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great view.”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had a very comfortable stay with my husband in this charming apartment. The location is excellent, in one of the most desirable place in Rome, Trevi Fountain. Everything was great: the apartment was clean, just renovated with style and the view was amazing ...it's perfect for a couple! I wished I had been staying for longer. I'd definitely recommend staying there anytime!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure to welcome you and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmasd70
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la posizione e la vista
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charly599...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvatore...
Province of Agrigento, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la veduta sulla fontana
Traveling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALVATORE...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: posizione
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing