We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and wonderful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Bedrooms Mariuccia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Little bathroom
Bedrooms Mariuccia with the little bathroom
Little bathroom
Bedroom Adriana
Bedroom Adriana
Bedroom Adriana
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
wiew on the window
wiew on the window
wiew on the window
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
gohabsgo2...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful apartment”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Stayed here for one week in early May 2011 and had a great time! The owners greeted us at the apartment, and they were very nice and helpful! They were also prompt in answering our questions and you could tell they genuinely cared and wanted us to have a good time!

The apartment has obviously been recently renovated and it is in great shape. It's safe, spacious, has nice hardwood floors, a really comfortable bed, as well as a big and clean bathroom with a washing machine! The apartment also has lots of extras such as a telephone, not one but THREE televisions, wifi-connection, stereo, etc., although we did not really need any of this since there are obviously loads of better things to do in Rome than watch television.

The location is ideal and centrally located, about 50 m from Piazza Campo de Fiori and Pizza Farnese. If you're not afraid to walk a bit you can easily go to all the major tourist sites on foot (Vatican, Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, etc.). It's also less than 10 minutes to walk to piazza Navona and the Pantheon. Besides for going to the train station or the airport, we did not once use a taxi (or even the subway) while in Rome.

There are also plenty of great restaurants and bars everywhere. The Campo de Fiori Website actually makes some good recommendations (http://www.appartamentovacanzeroma.it/). There's also a restaurant next door to the apartment (Lucifero's if I remember correctly) that had some excellent food and that was reasonably priced (for Rome at least...).

One thing you should know about is that the apartment entrance leads directly into one of the bedrooms, so if you're sleeping there and are staying with a few people, you will not have much privacy. This was not a problem for us and we were aware of this as it is clearly illustrated on the plan of the apartment, but it's something you may want to know about if you're 2 couples or require 2 closed rooms. This is the best possible apartment for one couple and I think it would also be great for families as well.

Overall, we had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend staying there if you have the chance (and the budget, Rome isn't cheap!).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Reviewed April 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbi8
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed April 23, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We were lucky enough to stay at this apartment in April, 2011. This apartment had everything we needed. We were greated by Massimiliano & Eleonora
who were very helpfult. It is in a great location, with an open air market and many great resturants very close by. It is walking distance to most of the important sites in Rome. The apartment itself is very clean and well equipt. There was nothing more we could have asked for. The area was safe and quiet. You would not go wrong staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capo di Ponte, Italy
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing