We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay here again.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
JerryJ429
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would stay here again.”
Reviewed January 5, 2020 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable flat to stay in. Very close to the Vatican and numerous eating establishments. Very close to Metro and several bus stops / lines.

Three couples in our group. Each of the bedrooms had its own bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for Rome and beyond with super service!”
Reviewed December 1, 2019 for a stay in November 2019
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely flat offers much for a larger group with all the amenities you need, including a helpful and accommodating owner. The location is close to the Castle and the Vatican, an easy walk to the metro, and from there an easy ride to trains to many other locations. Our family group managed easy day trips to Florence and Pompei, to name just two. Within the block you can get some groceries or many good options for all three meals. We always felt safe early and late walking in this neighborhood. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed November 3, 2019 for a stay in October 2019
2
people found this review helpful

This unit has a wonderful location; you can walk to St. Peters or the Colosseum (we are in our late 60s and had no problem doing it.) Marilu was great with helping us out and getting orientated to the area. Six of us stayed in the unit and it was comfortable. We had two that were mobility challenged and the unit work out fine.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside03...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I’ll be back!”
Reviewed September 18, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodations. Central to all. Very clean. Restaurant and shopping near
. Closer to coliseum and Vatican

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macman211
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Class Apartment in Upscale Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Our three night Visit to Rome sightseeing with 4 grown children on our way to a wedding in Tuscany, made this residence a perfect choice. Four "actual" King Size beds with 4 full bathrooms, 4 TV's, living area, and full kitchen area with refrigerator. Clean and comfortable. The high end and totally safe bustling neighborhood was great with numerous coffee shops, pizza parlors, and shopping right outside. Excellent internet connection was another plus. Thank you "Annamaria" and "Marilou"!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerlong...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“some people shouldnt be landlords”
Reviewed July 25, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

nice flat- good location - but when you arrive on a very hot day and there is zero a/c in the apt. and its over 90 degrees and the owner not only refused to believe it despite the fact that her agent was with us but simply refused to do anything. She never personally came to discuss the issue with us despite telling us her apt. was next door - but she was away from Rome. Frustrating when you bring your family and friends for a holiday and its ruined for such a simply thing. She claims no one has ever written a review complaining about the a/c yet we found a number of such complaints. There are hundreds of get rentals to have. Pass on this one

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2019
All that Mr. Roger has declared is false, just as it is not true that I have received other negative comments about the air conditioning.
So Roger is a person who often doesn't tell the truth!

Anyway I ask to tripadvisor to remove this I asked the channel to remove this review as untruthful and also because in private conversations Roger was even offensive. The channel didn't do it and this I'm very disappointed and for this reason, I decide to complete the booking and finish the collaboration.

When there are suspicions with problems that declare the fase, the comment is not a longer, an evaluation, but a true and own injury.
I was very sorry because I believe that it is not right that a person that declares the false, penalty my work always very appreciated by the other guests. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Classic villa in great location”
Reviewed May 27, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Great location within walking distance of all attractions in room - if you don't mind a good walk. Can see the Vatican wall from your window. Lots of great places to eat and get groceries. Bedrooms are fantastic with comfortable beds and all have an ensuite. Living area is small but functional. Can be accessed by stairs or a classic elevator Welcome by the host was a great orientation and great timing for us.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing