We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment in an excellent location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
fully furnished kitchen
2 Nespresso Machines with italian coffee pots provided
mobile phone usb charging sockets in all rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
ThePritch...
Long Buckby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment in an excellent location, host asssitance was superb, helpful and knowledgeable”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A really stunning apartment, just 5 minutes walk from St Peters Bascillica.
We were met by our host who was incredibly helpful, provided us with maps and really good local knowledge.
Apartment very well appointed, clean and comfortable.
Lovely location for access to transport to remainder of city.
Lots of good bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.
Really highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, spacious stay in quiet neighborhood very close to Vatican and metro”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely stay again! Much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel in Rome. Roberto and Jelena were great hosts. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Three air-conditioned bedrooms, two bathrooms with showers, and two well-equipped kitchens made it very spacious for our group. Clothes washer works great, and clothes dried quickly on apartment drying rack even in humid summer days (few clothes dryers in Europe). Closing window shutters during the day kept rooms cool in summer. Nice to make our own breakfasts and dinners. The elevator was a help after a long day of hiking in Rome. Reasonably priced market just three short blocks away. Easy 20-minute walk from convenient airport shuttle bus' Vatican stop at Via Crescenzio 2 (reserve online SITBusShuttle.com to guarantee seat). Ottaviano metro station just 3 short blocks away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, and convenient
Liked least: Nothing to complain about. It was all servicable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeatlas...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10/10 accommodation and 11/10 for the hosts.”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrive early morning after a long flight from Australia. Our amazing hosts arranged our transport from airport to drop us off for breakfast at a local cafe as we waited for access to our accommodation. (Which was early by the way) Jelana then met us at the cafe, took us to our accommodation and gave us a map with information where things were EG supermarket, train station etc. Recommendations for where to eat etc. The accommodation was great, everything that was needed and most importantly very very clean. Thank you Roberto for answering all my question prior to our holiday, thank you Jelana for your assistance during our holiday and for letting us contact you with questions and making further arrangements for us. Also thank you to your brother for our last night accommodation in his apartment that was also impeccable. You guys made our holiday amazing. This accommodation is in a perfect position to access everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ybingo
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of natural light and ample space to roam around. Host (Roberto) is ultra-friendly and very good at pointing out what to do and where to eat around Vatican. Like what the NBA players used to say "I am giving out 120%". I would rank the apartment and overall service a 6 star our of 5. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickyHoe
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time on our recent visit to Rome, we were picked up from Airport and brought to the door, Roberto organised everything. His knowledge and advice about Rome was incredible. I loved the apartment, modern but still has that classic Roman feeling. I can highly recommend this place and host. If your familiar with Rome or need advice this is the guy you need to speak to, we requested an airport drop also and again everything was organised and attended to. He made us feel like rock stars. We will be back soon and will book with same host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avigayil...
1 review
“Lovely stay at beautiful, clean and hip Vatican apartment in excellent location!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time in Rome staying at this lovely apartment and absolutely loved the neighborhood. The location offered great restaurants, gelato, and artisanal food shops and nightlife. The apartment was clean, elegant and super spacious. The owners were really kind and available to help with any advice on the apartment and on fun things to do in the area. Definitely recommend! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely big windows! and the place was spotless!
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Beautiful new spacious central apartment!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful time staying in Jelena and Roberto's apartment! Both of them are very warm people and they made sure all of us had everything we needed. I spent three nights in this beautiful, clean, brand new apartment, which is located only 5 minute walk from the Vatican. Walking distance to countless restaurants, cafes and shops. The rooms are spacious and light! I slept really well and beds were very comfortable. I would absolutely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing