We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pasta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Target

Target
Ranked #586 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found Target right on the corner near our hotel the first night and decided to try it as we were very tired. We were very pleasantly suprised. I believe the spaghetti and clams I ordered was the best meal I had in Rome. It is a quiet setting with an attentive wait staff, a varied menu, a good wine list, and prompt service at reasonable prices. We went back on our last night and we both ordered the spaghetti and clams. Two great meals!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gumgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    512
    168
    54
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great menu, quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Target is conveniently located next to Piazza Della Republica, and is a great place for lunch or dinner in a relaxed atmosphere. Good pizza, pastas, second courses, as well as salad options.

Helpful?
Thank MikeInCoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eh~”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We ate lunch there because it was close to our hotel. My husband had pizza which was so so; I had risotto and that was better. It is ok, I guess.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Both Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stumbled onto this restaurant while shopping during the day and had Pizza. It's off on a side street and quite with outdoor seating. The pizza was delicious and service great.

Then on our last night in Rome we decided to go back and it was spectacular! There was no complaints and a lot of "mmm this is good". We had the steak and it was done perfectly with the best flavor. I love a good steak and this one will be on the list of top 5.

Luckily we had made a reservation as they were booked. We sat outside and it was a lovely night.

Highly recommend. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank remixedrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
203 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

A nice atmosphere outside and a good choice on the menu. The service was prompt and polite we had pasta dishes and pizzas and both were good quality as was the wine. Not great but good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Member888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Target? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing