We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americanized but friendly staff”

L'Enoteca Antica di Via della Croce
Ranked #1,271 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Americanized but friendly staff”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

After walking for hours this place was there…food is so so, plenty better out there but the friendly staff and good location made this an enjoyable hour or so to watch the passing parade.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    529
    199
    72
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“value for money”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Sat outside with my wife and had a nice dinner with wine.
The food and the wine were both better than in other restaurants
at the same and even higherpricelevels.Though the place is frequented by many tourists it still has that charming roman athmosphere that is so difficult to find nowadays.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grimaldi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good place!But being honest we were excepting much better!if you are in italy you have to eat good pizza!And we just had ok.They served our pizza little cold and it was not cooked well!But they have very good choose of wine!it i s not top place to eat but it is not terrible place as well!People who works in there they were quait helpful and very smily!

Helpful?
Thank aleks f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

After enjoying a walk down Via del Corso and a drink at the Spanish Steps, we enjoyed a great meal nearby at Antica Enoteca. We were able to sit outside and enjoy people watching, however, it appeared that the bar area could be fun as well. The food was great, and the service was equally as good. Definitely a good meal for the price, would go back again at least for a drink. Loved the street that it was on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
167 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Good Place Next to Spanish Steps”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were 7 people and if it was not the salads i was going to review it with 5*. Everything we have ordered was excellent (Pasta, Ravioli, Lasagna, Veal, Prosciutto & Mozzarella, Tiramisu, some of the orders i can remeber) except from the salads which were below average. The prices are very reasonable considering that you are 2 minutes from Spanish Steps. The service was very good and the atmosphere inside was also very interesting and traditional.
Overall is an excellent choice when you are in the area

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArisFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Enoteca Antica di Via della Croce also viewed

 

Been to L'Enoteca Antica di Via della Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing