We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walter Rooms
Nearby Hotels
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
46
64
24
15
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
64
24
15
84
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 233 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is not a hostel is a place without minimal conditions of hygiene and comfort. When I arrived in Rome I had to look for another hostel to sleep.The rooms were small, with no guarantee of the minimum space between the beds. The sheets seemed dirty, like the bathroom. This was shared with the asian staff of the hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This one is really near the train station and easy to find upon arrival. Clean and comfortable, people are nice and friendly. Since Rome is small, it is not far from the sightseeing as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

It was really good times in Rome! I was staying with two roommate from Germany and we were staying there with awesome fun! Everything is good! Especially the place! And really good Staff!

Room Tip: Best place to go somewhere and really good receptions to ask help!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahongir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Walter Rooms is by far the worst accommodation we have stayed in across Europe. The rooms are apartments with separate bedrooms and are co-habited by the staff who live in the apartments and treat it as their own. The shower in the bathroom barely drips. The kitchen is located outside on the balcony. There is no privacy and no sense of safety. We left after our second night out of five because we feared for our safety.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Walter was super heplful; I have family in Calabria and Walter helped me find them, and set up my visit!

The staff was helpful, the room was large and clean, and it was a great introduction to Italy!

Enjoy

Roberto Petrone

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews