We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey pizza with good and creative toppings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzarium Bonci

Pizzarium Bonci
Ranked #356 of 12,160 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pricey pizza with good and creative toppings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This pizza is more focused on the toppings than the crust, although the crust is good. The sandwich wasn't as good as the pizzas, one of the salami pizzas was really top notch. Main drawback is the 20 euro price (for 2 people, and not really a lot of food at that).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank laetulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,591
    784
    295
    169
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not a good ideea”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The pizza was quite good, but too expensive. For those many we could have eaten something better. The service was just like pizza...without taste...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“listless staff ... questionable food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

what a disappointment .. I stopped in not too late ... about 8pm and selection was not too bad ... problem was that the young staff were more concerned with their phones and each other than with the food or customers.

fresh suppli had been placed in the case as I waited in line and by the time I got to the counter there were several flies all over it. The staff didnt seem to care ... no effort at all to shoo them away from the food. They looked good and had there been a staff member who actually kept the flies off then I would of tried them

There were as many flies as selections and this was so disappointing ! There were a few pizzas that looked like they would be good...the fresh mozza , tomato, & basil...but no way am I ordering something that has been crawling with flies

As I was looking at the case a fresh zucchini pizza was brought out so I ordered that.... and that took some time too as again the staff were having fun and in no rush to waste their time with customers. It was good but had had better in Rome


too bad


for the price...there are many MANY better places


:(

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice pizza, too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

we went there after we had read the opinions in the tripadvisor, but we were dissapointed, it didn't have variety, 2 or 3 types of pizza, very fat yeast, and TOO expensive, we payed 14€ for two pieces of pizza!!!!!!! and you cannot dine in......

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris-Chrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
568 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great pizzas but no place to enjoy them”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Followed the reviews and we found this place after our Vatican tour. Definitely great pizzas but there was not a place to sit or even stand to eat your pizza. One lonely bench outside the store and it was impossible to even stand inside with so many customers trying to place their orders. We tried several different kinds and they were all tasty and unique. it was just messy not having a place to eat properly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzarium Bonci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing