We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice b&b in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza D&D

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza D&D
Ranked #1,769 of 3,577 Rome B&B and Inns
Chaniá, Khania, Greece
1 review
“Very nice b&b in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed 4 days during May 2013 in Residenza D&D and we enjoyed it so much. Nicely decorated and very comfortable room, with plenty of space, although there was one double and one single bed. Daily cleaning and room service breakfast. The lady who provided our service was very friendly and tried to help us a lot, though she doesn't speak very well english. The location is great, very quiet and very near to piazza del popolo. You can walk to most of the famous monuments or take the bus or tram from the stop accross the street. We would certanly stay again in Residenza D&D and we also recommend in to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
20
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in April 2013. The location might seem out of city center but we discovered that this b&b is located in perfect place if you want to discover different districts of Rome. Rooms are not very big but cleaning is everyday. Breakfast is roomservice and its not bad-continental of course. Probably for my next visit will choose a hotel in the other part of the city just for some diversity but othervise it was good. We never took a metro...all sights are walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evijaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My flight was late; arrived at accommodation late; the lady stayed up waiting for me! Grazie Mille!
My room had a double bed, nice size & nice overall bathroom, desk, wardrobe closet. Room was a decent size... I didn't trip over any luggage! Location is right up the street from Piazza del Popolo, convenient for shopping. Also, there are buses & tram across the street. Restaurants are nearby as well. Breakfast was room service every morning. Good value for the place. I would stay again & recommend it :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreMediterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

As other reviewers have indicated, this is a well-located place to stay offering really good value in an otherwise expensive city. The four rooms are in a residential block - three are good sized but room 103 is tiny … more of that later. Nicely decorated and very comfortable, but take your slippers as the floors are tiled. Breakfast is served on a tray to your room. This is fine, but it means there is no choice - and sadly the croissants are not fresh, but long life (the wrappers on ours were dated as use by Feb 2012). You will be welcomed when you arrive, but no one lives on the premises - this means that any help you may need is only available in the mornings when the helpful attendant is present to serve breakfast and make up the rooms, not what you might expect from a B&B. The downside to our otherwise very pleasant stay was that even before breakfast on the first day we were asked to speak to the owner, by phone. He requested that we move into what transpired to be a tiny room (103), for one night only, to allow for someone else with a child to have our larger room 101. So yes, we did, not wanting to appear churlish, but on the next day when we expected to be moved back we were offered a different room again! Three rooms in three nights is not what you expect when you have a long-standing booking (we booked 4 months ago). We stood firm this time and asked for our agreement to be honoured, which it was, but it was left to the attendant to sort out - the owner not seeming to care. The first two days of our long awaited holiday were spoiled by this unnecessary complication caused by a booking error on part of the owner. We didn't find the free wifi mentioned by another reviewer though … and the BBC World Service on the Italian freeview box wasn't tuned - but that didn't matter too much!

Room Tip: Don't accept room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was a nice place to stay while visiting the sites of Rome. The location was quiet and not far from the Piazza del Popolo. We enjoyed walking to most of the sites. Our room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was nicely served in our room but was very basic. I would have loved freshly baked pastries! The coffee was good though. The only downside was that the lady who provides the service has limited English (and we have limited Italian) though she was very friendly and tried to help us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trikala
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

gentle receptionist, medium breakfast, spacious room, very nice &clean room , free wi-fi and ideally located.. i have gone to rome in 4 hotels , this is by far the best... vatican is 2 metro stops, piaza di popolo 300m on foot...!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xarisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Location in very convenient, at the edge of the historic center, 5 mins from piazza del Popolo and metro station. There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel. Also Rome's main sightseeings (Spagna, Trevi, Pantheon, Navona) are into 15-30 mins range, walking down via del Corso, Rome's main shopping road, connecting piazza del Popolo with piazza Venezia. Hotel's area is also quite and very safe at nights. The b&b exists in a traditional roman house, with comfortable, clean rooms, nice and roman style furnitures, shining bathrooms and service every day. Breakfast is served in the rooms, rather small, but with nice quality food. Good think is that you can ask for something more if you want (e.g. more coffee, juice, croissants and bread), unfortunately they don't offer cappucino. The lady at the b&b, although not speaking much english, is very polite and helpfull.
Rome is trully an amazing and spectacular city. Residenza b&b made my stay in Rome even better. I thing it was the right choice for me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vayio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
B&B Suite Beccaria
B&B Suite Beccaria
#500 of 3,577 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Parioli
Camere Ondina
Camere Ondina
#822 of 3,577 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Parioli
Domina Popolo B&B
Domina Popolo B&B
#942 of 3,577 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
B&B Romagnosi 20
B&B Romagnosi 20
#1,980 of 3,577 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Parioli
Rome Eco Suites
Rome Eco Suites
#380 of 3,577 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Parioli
Residenza Romana
Residenza Romana
#86 of 978 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza D&D? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza D&D

Property: Residenza D&D
Address: Via Emanuele Gianturco 11, 00196 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,769 of 3,577 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza D&D 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It offers en suite rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, plus an LCD TV, minibar and safe. Ideally located within walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Via del Corso shopping street, the D&D is 500 metres from Piazza del Popolo square.Buses to St. Peter's square, the Olympic Stadium and Auditorium stop right opposite the property. Flaminio Metro Station is 100 metres away.Speaking fluent Italian, English and Russian, staff can provide useful tourist information and book guided tours and museum tickets.Airport Ciampino (CIA) 16.3 km Fiumicino (FCO) 21.5 km Airport Shuttle, Private taxi on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residenza D&D reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing