We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #644 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel clean, room good, good value for money, good position close to main bus route. Swimming pool and sitting areas good, breakfast good the only down side is there is very limited evening meal only pizza or rolls. The other issue was the hotel said they did not have an agreement with easy to book thus spent an hour on check out to resolve this with easy to book and the hotel. My cerdit card had already been debited the full amount for the hotel room, the easy to book lady was very helpful and the misunderstanding was sorted by easy to book in the end however if we had not checked out when we did we could have missed our flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank TinaRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    297
    255
    111
    81
See reviews for
209
337
23
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The amenities and decor are top notch. Service is 5 star (especially emberto). Great shower, awesome air, lovely beds and sheets, grand balconies... So many comforts, like coffee makers, so close to metro, free wifi in room and good restaurant , etc..... It was so comfortable, we decided to extend our stay. It's not walking distance to the tourist area, but we really liked that. We had a car and needed parking. This place had plenty parking around and safe. We loved it and recommend way over the hotels in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoffia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We've stayed there for 6 nights to explore Roma. The accomodation is very good, quality level of this hotel is very high, good breakfast (good choice of diferent meals, but everyday the same), pool is very pleasant after a hot day.
The only thing is transport to the city. It is 10-15 minutes of walking from the nearest metro station.
There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, where 3 bus links stoppes, but the problem is that there is no timetable of those buses so it is hard to plan a trip. But anyway, as we tested every 10 minutes you can catch some bus.

We've enjoyed the stay there especially because we got a good price for the room.

Can recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I booked my 22 year old daughter into this hotel when she was travelling around Europe and got sick whilst in Rome. She arrived at the hotel about 10.00 am and told the gentlemen on reception she wasn't feeling well and would like to see a doctor. Even though check-in probably wasn't until much later they had a room for her within half an hour and a doctor was there to see her within the hour. In a time of need this hotel really came through!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Easy to access with buses.
Great pool.
Great views.
Rooms clean, comfortable, and good air- conditioning.
Ask for pool view, from room.
Not a lot of staff, but helpful.
Quiet location.
Great Chinese/Thai/Japanese restaurant, close to Gregoria V11. very cheap.
Bus 571 from Gregoria V11 to Colosseum etc. no problem.
Use supermarkets there for food and drinks, good if you're on a budget.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and request pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn54347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel had a fantastic rate online and seemed to have a little more than decent location with nice amenities so we finally decided to use it for our 3 nights at Rome.

Staff was rude, every time I went to them (including check in) it seemed as if I was wasting there time and had zero initiative for service. I guess there sick of having to many tourist in Rome (since this experience was not limited to the hotel).

My room was beat down, I could see some serious damage in the lighting (bulbs coming out of the roof), and the bathtub had some serious marks (seemed like there was a knife fight in the hotel). My room was the last one in the hallway so they had the service storage beside it, non stop noise since early from housekeepers. TV was a joke only 1 of the 3 English channels working and many of the other channels were also down.

NO WIFI in rooms, for me is a bit prehistoric. They offer free wifi at the lobby which helped alot.

Breakfast had really good pastries, but terrible hot food, they had some sort of scramble box eggs in a tray that I will seriously advice you to avoid.

This hotel is not centrally located so I booked it thinking I was going to use the metro (20minute walk). I strongly advice you use the city buses, they are fairly easy to understand (all roads leeds to Rome) and faster after you get to a bus station infront of McDonals (5min).

Bottomline: I paid a low fee per night and I understand if their is a were an tear in the rooms, that the hotel was also not central. But when on vacation I like to have a good time and not having to deal with arrogant staff. This could make such a mayor difference and this is mostly the reason why I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a end of hallway room. Housekeepers storage beside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmontys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kifisia, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Far from Roma city, the cleaning and rooms not so good,the staff unhelpful , the outside very dull and grey, the food awful and in general the atmospfere! We did not feel good there! Do not recommend it if you want to have a nice time in Rome!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#311 of 1,263 in Rome
1,336 reviews
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#251 of 1,263 in Rome
966 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#47 of 1,263 in Rome
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#170 of 1,263 in Rome
309 reviews
Black Hotel
#670 of 1,263 in Rome
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardinal Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardinal Hotel St. Peter

Property: Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Address: Via Leone Dehon 71, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardinal Hotel St. Peter 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardinal Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardinal Hotel St Peter
Cardinal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing