We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay!”
Review of B&B Little Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Little Queen
Ranked #436 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent there five wounderfull days. The overall impression was perfect. Nice welcome by the owners. Simple and beautifully finished interiors.
We enjoyed having breakfast on the sunny teracce.
It was a real pleasure to meet Sergio who was very helpfull and full of a prositive energy.
When we visit Rome next time, we would love to stay in Little Queen.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAMP_Smejlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This pleasant B&B is probably the perfect place to stay in summer, but we stayed there on a freezing Friday night in January! The location is second to none, within walking distance of the city's main sites, the decor is fine, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom OK too. The owner was charming (over the phone; never actually met him) and the Filippino waiter who served the (just acceptable) breakfast couldn't have been nicer. Now for the BIG problem: at just under 120 euro a night, this place isn't cheap, so you can imagine our irritation when we found (in January) that the radiator didn't work and the sole source of heating was the noisy air conditioning plant (set to 'warm') whose loud hum kept us awake most of the night. We were told the next morning that 'the boiler failed to come on last night, terribly sorry". As I said, at 120 euro a night that's simply not good enough! Oh, and one day I'm going to crucify the trendy architect who came up with the idea of allowing 'natural daylight' into the bathroom (a cube in the middle of bedroom) by using those thick glass tiles for the wall facing the bedroom window. If the person you're sleeping with happens to need a pee in the middle of the night and turns the light on in the bathroom, the bedroom is immediately flooded with light and there's no way it's not going to wake you up! What a stupid idea, however 'hip' it may look in the glossy magazines

Room Tip: If you're going in winter, make sure you find if the heating's working before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dickonfotheringay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My two sons, 12, 9, and a friend stayed here in November,2012 for one night. It was great for us. The room we were given had 2 bathrooms, and 3 beds. It was very clean and attractive. The suite was spacious, which I am told, is uncommon in Italy. It was very quiet and relaxing. The location was great because we were able to walk to many attractions, and explore Rome. It was nice to come back to our room and be able to relax and enjoy our surroundings. Breakfast in the morning was very good. My oldest son says he had the best eggs in his life (12 years) here. The brothers who run it were accommodating and they tried to help us as much as they could. Overall I enjoyed enjoyed my stay here and I would return.

Room Tip: Next time I travel abroad I would contact the hotel to find out how much a taxi would cost from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemTopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

POSITIVE: The decor of the room was really nice with frescoed ceilings and stamped concrete floors.
NEGATIVE:
1. The suites do not have a lift, and when I arrived the gentleman that works there during the day did help me with my bags, but seemed a little put out by it.
2. The first brother I met was nice, but the other brother who came the second morning to charge my credit card really upset me. When I was explaining something to him, he put his hands up at me to tell me to stop talking, which I found extremely rude, and completely inappropriate. I found his whole demeanour very crass each time I talked with him.
3. The sound proofing was awful. I could hear the people upstairs walking around and talking every time they were in the room. Also, I was right beside the breakfast area, so I could hear everyone talking through my closed window.
4. I've never seen such a poor breakfast selection in all of the hotels/B&B's that I've ever stayed at.
5. Room 5 has black mould on the ceiling of the shower.
I will NEVER return, and I wouldn't recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doc111872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlequeenRoma, Proprietario at B&B Little Queen, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012
Google Translation

Sono molto dispiaciuto che non sia stata bene nel nostro B&B. La struttura dove è stata la cliente è Suite Little Queen che è stata aperta ad aprile 2012. La struttura è al primo piano di un palazzo antico e nobile del 600 al centro di Roma e purtroppo non ha ascensore. E' nostra premura aiutare i clienti con le valigie . Per quanto riguarda il comportamento del fratello del secondo giorno ci deve essere stato un fraintendimento, mai ce stato un comportamento scortese da parte nostra e per il fatto che il cliente abbia percepito una cosa del genere ci dispiace moltissimo. La colazione è all'italiana e comprende : frutta fresca, yougurt, formaggi, marmellate, due tipi di pane, cornetti, uova fatte in tutte le maniere, biscotti, succhi, cereali, nutella, merendine ed altro ancora. Non viene offerto nessun tipo di carne. Ci avrebbe fatto piacere se tali problematiche le avesse sollevate durante la sua permanenza in modo di darci la possibilità di risolverle per farle passare una piacevole soggiorno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was shocked to see someone saying the management of Kame Hall was arrogant. We have stayed at Kame Hall and the Suite Little Queen on Via Florida. Both stays we had nothing but good interaction with the management.

I hope that this review will not scare you away. Both of these places are excellent places. The location can not be beat!

Yes, the breakfast if meager but the rest of the package is worth it. We just went down to the local coffee place and had a nice pastry and latte.

It is not a hotel where there is management in the lobby 24/7. They give you their cell if you need them.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

When arriving we were changed of guesthouse because they had works. We were given a room in Kame Hall (see my review of Kame Hall).
The staff (cleaning lady) were nice but the managers patronizing and lazy. There is no reception, you may wait a long time outside if they are away...
On the way to Kame Hall, we were said several times that we were lucky because the new room was more expensive than in little queen.
Actually, nor one or another is good value for money. Well located but that's all.

Worst of all, managers take us for patsy...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Helence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlequeenRoma, Proprietario at B&B Little Queen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear
We usualy make Free upgrate when suite room is available. I give you room in kame hall for the same price. You didnt stay well in kame hall and i m not happy but i don't undestand Why you leave review in little queen bb if you don't stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I very much liked the personal welcoming of Simone and the fact that he was always available for assistance (also at breakfast). The service was excellent, the rooms were nice and very clean and the location was perfect to discover all the beauty of Rome by foot. Even the breakfast was good compared to the standard Italian breakfast. The only improvement area I see is that you hear the noise from the street and other rooms quite loud in the rooms, so this might be an issue for "light-sleepers". I also liked the design of the rooms. Overall excellent service and nice value for money. Grazie Simone per il servicio eccelente o ospitalita!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ghetto
Kame Hall
Kame Hall
#389 of 1,271 in Rome
161 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#82 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#708 of 1,271 in Rome
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
818 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Ghetto
Suite Little Queen
Suite Little Queen
#53 of 1,164 in Rome
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Little Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Little Queen

Address: Via della Reginella 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ghetto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #436 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&B Little Queen 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Queen is a point of reference for those who love cultural tourism with the right dose of comfort and elegance. Our delightful and charming Bed and Breakfast is located in the historic center of Rome, exactly in the heart of the ancient and suggestive Jewish quarter and near one of the most fascinating secrets of Rome: the Fountain of Turtles in Piazza Mattei. This strategic position makes it possible to reach on foot and in a few minutes all the major sites of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Little Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Little Queen
b&b Little Queen Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing