We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Little Queen
Nearby Hotels
$363
$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
$332
$225
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$248
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
$196
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$242
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Napoleon(Rome)
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$804
$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,081
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
124
56
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
56
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish ghettogreat locationgreen doorwithin walking distancevictor emmanuel monumentthe perfect place to staysight seeingfantastic stayspanish stepsvisiting romepantheonmapsightseeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 199 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

yes, it can be a bit noisy but that's what it's like in the center of the city if you don't want to spend big $$. I will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berndoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We booked our stay at the Little Queen B&B and when we arrived, Simone met us at the front door and informed us that he would be upgrading our room for free to a larger and nicer suite around the corner in the Little Queen Suite (Kame Hall). He walked us over and showed us the room and how to use all the appliances and the breakfast area.

Throughout our stay Simone was helpful and always around if we needed him. He also agreed to store our luggage for us while we traveled to Paris mid-trip for a few days. The Little Queen was a lovely experience and we will definitely stay here again when we come back to Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We read the reviews of this B&B before booking and as a light sleeper I did note the occasional comment about the noise levels. This B&B has 3 smalls rooms, and the owner lives above. Whilst its in a very quiet, pedestrian only street, I found it difficult to sleep 2 out of our 3 nights at the B&B. This was due to the noise of people wandering home at around midnight/1am on Friday/Saturday night. The sound-proofing within the B&B is also quite poor - we could hear when people left or entered the main door.

Another small gripe is that for 100 EUROs a night (not exactly cheap but accommodation in Rome isnt), I would have expected a little more for our money. The room was nicely decorated - modern, sparsely furnished - but the breakfast situation was a little odd. Breakfast (bread, croissants, jam, yoghurt, cheese, coffee) is stored in a cupboard in the main hallway. Guest need to take a tray from the cupboard, help themselves to food/drink and take back to their room to eat. Fine but no space within the room to place your breakfast tray so you have to balance on the bed. We also noticed ants in our rooms - drawn by the food presumably. Could be better in this respect.

That said, this B&B is in fantastic location and close to everything. It is 5minutes walk from Piazza dei Fiori (where there's a regular food & flower market, a great pizza/foccaccia spot called Forno Campo de'Fiori and a nice wee bar which sells wine for 2 euro a glass). It was no more than 15 minutes walk from all the major sites e.g. Colusseum, Piazza Navona, the Vatican, Travestere. You also get the feeling that you are surrounded by locals - we encountered very few tourists near the B&B which, for us, was great as we like to 'live like the locals'. Also, the owner helped us pre-book tickets for the Vatican which we'd recommend.

In short - great location, bit noisy, could be better!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HatStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The rooms, whilst on the small side are pefect! The room included a TV, mini fridge and safe. The ensuite shower room was also small but perfectly adaquate. There are only 3 room so its small (theres no reception desk) and its on a pedestrian street - which makes it quite.

Theres only a few complaints - breakfast is rather meager - a tick in the box, but handy if you need a snack. Its basically a cupboard in the lobby which contains a kettle, coffee machine and some snack breafast goodies (bread, fruit, yoghurt etc). Having said that there is a lovely little cafe shop round the corner (go right as you walk out the door)

There is a lack of power points in the room, which means having to unplug some items like your phone if you want to charge your camera etc - really needs more sockets but it doesnt really impact you!

Hot water! The shower whilst powerful, suffers from not having enough hot water, after 5 mins you will end up having a cold shower! Annoying but it could be worse!

The location is perfect! You are so close (within walking distance!) to lots of sights within Rome - the Pantheon, Pizza Nova, the Vatican is a short bus stop away (take the 40 express rather than the 46 which stops at every station on the line). Likewise we took the train from the airport and it stops less than 5 min walk from the B&B - great if you dont want to pay 50 euros for a taxi!

Vittorio was very helpful, although you have to ensure that you give him a time for arrival as he works and owns a shop round the corner - likewise when it comes to pay you have to go round to his store.

We left our bags there (in the lobby) on the last day but both hubby and I were concerned about leaving them as it was not in a locked room, however they have cleaning staff working there all day so the bags were supervised.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likklegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just got back from Rome and we can’t get enough of it! We stayed eight days at Little Queen and would definitely return.
If you want to explore Rome on your own without paying through your nose and need a comfortable, well-renovated and well-maintained room which is located near the major attractions, Little Queen is the place to be. This B&B is located in on a quiet, charming street right in the heart of the Jewish ghetto. It comes with wireless internet access and a well-stocked pantry.
Simone who runs this place with his brother, Vittorio, lives right above the B&B. He is helpful without being intrusive and makes us feel right at home.
There is a cabinet located near the main door where the pantry, first aid and guidebooks are stored. Check out the shelf right below the croissants for David Downie’s guide to eating in Rome and you will find that many of the shops are located just right round the corner of the B&B. For breakfast or emergency fuel, the pantry is well-stocked with an expresso machine, pastries and a mini fridge with juice, fruit and cheese. Although the pantry is really a breakfast spot, it came in handy when we made the mistake of not making a reservation on a Saturday night and attempted to have dinner nearby. Exhausted at 9pm and unable to walk any further, we ate some croissants and had some juice from the pantry and went to bed. It was definitely a life saver!
Our room was cleaned daily and sheets changed every few days. There is a mini fridge for keeping your picnic overnight if you are planning to leave early the next morning. The internet access is a boon. We used it to find the bus services on ATAC for the attractions we wanted to visit.
About location, we reiterate – it is simply unbeatable. To the left of the B&B is Piazza Mattei where you will find the fountain of turtles – keep walking northwards after you pass Piazza Mattei, you will arrive at the ruins, Largo Di Argentina where Julius Caesar was killed. In front of the ruins and after crossing the road is the bus stop where many of the bus services to the tourist attractions call at e.g. bus 40 or 64 to St Peter’s, bus 80 to Largo Chigi for Via Del Corso, Trevi Fountain. If you take a left turn after the newspaper stand and book shop and go northwards, you would find the Pantheon. To the left of the ruins is the tram station where you could take tram 8 to Trastevere. To the right of the ruins, you will find a supermarket called “DE SPAR”.
To the right of the B&B is this square which you will find many Jewish restaurants, a few Jewish delis and bakeries. Go to Bar Toto, a place that’s thronged with locals in the morning, for a great cup of cappuccino and cornetto in the morning and watch the ghetto come to life. For a quick, tasty and economical lunch, go to Bar Franco and Cristina. Or if Antico Forno is open, grab a pizza rosso. Sora Margherita, the cult eatery, is located right round the corner of Antico Forno. For desserts, go to this bakery to the left of Il Portico and buy their baked ricotto pie which is even bigger than any average adult face!
Our only complaint about Little Queen is the lack of power points. For example, to recharge the battery for the camera or your phone, you would have to unplug either the bedside table lamp or the TV. Simone, if you are reading this, get your electrician to fix at least one more power point near the table for the rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews