We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Roma's historical center”
Review of B&B Little Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Little Queen
Ranked #466 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed there 4 nights in May. Simone and Vittorio were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean with a touch of italian design. They are extremely well located. From there we walked almost everywhere. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 198 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2011

Little Queen is spotlessly clean and is located within walking distance to everything. The breakfast was adequate - cereal,yougurt,fruit,pastries, coffee and juice. Certainly enough to get your day started. Vittorio is friendly and helpful and can be found nearby if you need anything. For the price, you can't beat this place. The wifi was essential when traveling with a teenager and worked well. The bed was very firm and the linens were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The B&B is very modern, conveniently located and extremely small. We walked everywhere, except when we went to the MAXXI museum (new modern art museum) and to the train station. I have to share that our room was the smallest we had during a five week trip, even smaller than the room we had on the cruise ship we boarded from Rome (we had a room with a balcony on Princess). The minimal breakfast was packaged croissants, practically vending machine breakfast. Our main complaint was having to meet the owners at their family store to pay for the room. It took about 30-45 minutes out of our day, and seemed a bit unorganized. For that reason I ranked them lower on service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We chose little queen as from experience when you visit amazing citys like rome you do not spend time in your hotel so there is no point paying rome prices or staying anywhere fancy.
Little queen in excellently located that you can walk everywhere, its quite (very little street noice) and its got all you need to stop at for some kip, clean up and get out exploring again.
Simone is an interesting characture, it took a few minutes to get hold of him and for him to let us in (he seems quite the entroprenure) but he spent plenty of time with us giving us recomendations and showing us where to go. As we were the only people there we had a choice of all 3 rooms, however they seem all very much the same. The rooms are basic, semi comfortable bed, good bathroom and a little tv if needed. Breakfast consists of very a very well planned little system in the hall area, there is breads, fruit etc on offer however i found the breads to be stale and the milk extreamly potent which didnt impress to much however i knew from previous reviews its not B&B like in the uk and im not really a breakfast person anyway, in rome you can eat amazing food all day just walking down the street.
for people like us who come on holiday to see the world and not hotels so just need somewhere well located and plesent enough to spend the eveing in this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseoakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Little Queen B&B is perfect refuge in the middle of old Rome. We rented two of the B&B's three rooms in August 2010. The rooms and baths have been remodeled in hip-modern style. The rooms are located on the first floor of a building in the Jewish Ghetto. (The very nice owner. Simone, lives in an apartment upstairs and owns an upscale clothing shop a block away.) The B&B's location in the Ghetto could be the most perfect for sightseeing in Rome: 1) you are centrally located to all of Rome’s attractions, 2) the Ghetto is closed to car traffic, so it is very quiet and pedestrian friendly, 3) Largo Argentina is just one block away, and is a where all the central busses and trams converge. It was there we could pick up the tram to take us into Trestevere, the express #40 bus to the Vatican or train station, or cabs for the airport for more distant locals, and 4) almost every attraction is within walking distance. There are a couple of famous pastry shops nearby, several specialty store in Campo di Fiori, and many well regarded restaurants and trattorias within a 10 minute walk. There was also a large grocery store two blocks to the southwest towards the river. Ask Simone for directions to a secret trattoria a block away (no signs of any kind mark the entrance) filled only with locals. If you've read David Downie's book on Roman cooking, several of the restaurants he recommends are within walking distance of the Little Queen. Indeed, there was a copy of his Rome restaurant book in the little library in the foyer of the LIttle Queen. A simple breakfast was either in your room or at a table in the foyer (remember there are only three rooms), but those pastry shops are only 25 yards away around the corner. Yum. We were able to walk to all the Rome sites, but used bus #40 to get to the Vatican (to the east) and the train station to the west to save our legs getting to Bernini's Ecstacy of St. Teresa and the Borghese Museum. This was my sixth trip to Rome, and the Little Queen has had the best location and room quality for the value. You'll pay the same for a lot of dumps in hotels. Remember that this is a B&B, and you may not see Simone except when you arrive and leave, unless you stop over at his store. If you are a high maintenance tourist, go to a hotel. But even if this is your first Rome trip, if you are comfortable exploring on your own, I can recommend the Little Queen without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Great home base for exploring all parts of Rome. Its not a fussy B&B type experience where you sit in a common dining room with other travelers. It was perfectly private, had just what we needed and nothing extra. Great wifi connectivity, no stairs involved, very comfortable bed, quiet street near the Bernini turtle fountain. Proprietors were available when you needed them, but not present when you didn't. Just a great experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malthero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Littlequeen B&B is on a pedestrian street, on the ground floor. There is therefore no traffic noise at all. Piazza Mattei is 20 seconds' walk to the north; the main street of the Jewish quarter is similarly close to the south. The rooms are not overly spacious, but they accomodated the two of us with no problems.

We were greeted with utmost politeness in English by the owner, even though we arrived very early one morning. And the coffee machine is fantastic :-) I recommend working out how to use it!

From this location, we could easily walk north to Piazza Popolo and the Spanish Steps; north east to the Vatican, south east to the forum/palatine hill complex and the Colosseum, and everywhere which is on the must-see list in Rome. We didn't have to plan - we just wandered and everything was in range. Tiber Island is 2 minutes' walk, if that.

The only time we didn't walk somewhere was to get a little further north to the MAXXI art museum. This has just won the RIBA Stirling Prize 2010 for architecture, and with good reason. It's a world-class modern building housing some great modern art.

Summary - littlequeen is clean; great location with almost no need for public transport; good communication from the owners both before and during our stay; easy to walk to Trastavere (west bank) nightlife and restaurants.

Highly recommended unless you need a hotel which can provide tabled breakfast and dining. But you're in central Rome. Neither of those are hard to come by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangoswarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#117 of 1,272 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
LIttle Queen Relais
LIttle Queen Relais
#1,166 of 3,761 in Rome
39 reviews
Ghetto
Suite Little Queen
Suite Little Queen
#62 of 1,178 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Queen
Navona Queen
#25 of 3,761 in Rome
486 reviews
Ghetto
Hosianum Palace
Hosianum Palace
#507 of 3,761 in Rome
478 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,761 in Rome
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Little Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Little Queen

Address: Via della Reginella 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ghetto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $83 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&B Little Queen 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Queen is a point of reference for those who love cultural tourism with the right dose of comfort and elegance. Our delightful and charming Bed and Breakfast is located in the historic center of Rome, exactly in the heart of the ancient and suggestive Jewish quarter and near one of the most fascinating secrets of Rome: the Fountain of Turtles in Piazza Mattei. This strategic position makes it possible to reach on foot and in a few minutes all the major sites of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Little Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Little Queen
b&b Little Queen Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing