We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable experience”
Review of Mo Mo Republic

Mo Mo Republic
Ranked #1,803 of 12,458 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $0 - $47
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a party organized by my university in here, on a private room. The food was average - nothing to die for, but not bad either. The location was very elegant, and I really liked it. The waiters were very kind, the music was good and fun as long as the band was there, but the one they just played afterwards was techno garbage. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    1,366
    775
    360
    244
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday dinner in Rome”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I celebrated my birthday here on March 29 with several of my Roman friends. This was one of the highlights of my visit to Rome. The restaurant is located in beautiful former mansion, which has been remodeled to accommodate dining, and has ample outdoor seating in beautiful gardens. The atmosphere is conducive to everything from business meetings to family dining to romantic rendezvous. The food was EXCELLENT! As I was dining with Roman friends and family, dinner was a long, drawn-out affair that lasted from about 8:00 p.m. until 1:30 a.m. After dinner, we retired to the gardens for cocktails and watched one of the children in our group try to catch the rabbits (i cognili) that were playing in the garden. Everything was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is an amazing place !! I've visited MoMo 3 times during my 1 week visit and would go back again and again.. Simply cannot get tired of it !! Fabulous atmosphere, outstanding service, amazingly delicious food. A must see and try!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food & Service, and a Hot Spot”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This restaurant is about a 15 minute cab ride outside of the City Center. It is an excellent choice if you want to get out of the center a bit for a top-notch meal (at prices that match). The place turns into a night club later at night, so you can stay as long as you'd like. You might even see some Italian stars if you hang around long enough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Trittfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time in this place, the atmosphere was unique and the food very good. We had the impression to be in another city with a very high quality service. Unexpectedly, it was not expensive at all: very good value for money! Very fresh meat, tasty pasta and delicious seafood ... I definitely recommend it even just for a pizza...

Helpful?
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo Mo Republic also viewed

 

Been to Mo Mo Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing