We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Minerva Roof Restaurant
Reserve with
Minerva Roof Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,502 of 12,275 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $0 - $200
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We only had a drink here and did not eat, but you cannot beat the view or the location. What a beautiful setting!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 21stcenturyhousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    66
    34
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Too starred for words!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The 5 star Grand Hotel de la Minerve includes the restaurant “The Minerve Roof Garden” which currently deserves no stars at all. In short, we agree with a previous 2012 reviewer who described the restaurant as “Pretentious”. However this was certainly not our view in 2011 when we visited the restaurant for a delightful brunch on the rooftop terrace one sunny September morning. What has happened to this establishment? It is outrageous that a restaurant in such a prime location with a breath-taking views across the city and next to Bellini’s elephant in the piazza Mineve and the wondrous Pantheon in the Piazza della Rotonda - should attempt to get away with serving up such humdrum food at such a whopping price. A plate of wild salmon and salad arrived with no salad simply four rectangles of thin white bread. Upon complaining, we had the cost of this dish refunded, were offered additional drinks which we turned down whereupon we were offered a free meal on our return. Yet, the charm offensive seemed too well rehearsed. We will gladly return when the management of the Roof Garden has fallen into more capable hands.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank avoiretetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great setting and view, average food, overpriced”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staff is very friendly, setting and views are excellent, food is average and prices are exorbitant for what you get.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Phantomas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, exceptional location”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great food, great atmosphere and exceptional service. For a nice night on the town or to celebrate your stay in Rome I recommend this place. Two thumbs up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never ate in the restaurant but the hotel is in a fantastic location, everything is so nearby”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fantastic hotel, fantastic location everything is within walking distance, hotel staff very friendly, if your going to Rome this is the hotel for you, and the rooftop restaurant the views are breathtaking well worth the expense

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fulhamfcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Minerva Roof Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing