We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central, homely, perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patkym
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central, homely, perfect”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in busy time of summer Rome! We are so glad we stayed here. We had so much help from the owners with offers of transfers and anything we needed. The house was so central, close to awesome restaurants, Piazza novona and more. Spacious lounge room and spacious bedroom, bathtub, shower, air con, loads of room. I would choose this over any other place I've stayed in Rome! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badundas2...
Salina, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful six days in Rome. The apartment is within walking distance of many historical locations. We could get to the Vatcan in about 15 minutes all though waking around to the tour entrance takes a little longer. The apartment looks just like the pictures and the owners were very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FletcherD...
Dallas/Ft Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In the middle of history and great food”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Family of 4 with 2 20 year olds. Plenty of room and 2 separate baths. Clean with kitchen.
If you want to be in the thick of it with out being stuck in it, stay here.

Piazza Navona 5 minutes away
Vatican was 15 minutes away
Pantheon 6 minutes away.
Castel Sant Angelo ( Mole of Hadrian) 10 minutes away.

Eat at Mimi Coco 1 minute away
Osteria dell Anima 5 minutes away.

Ya probably get we're an active family.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
thank you david!
you have been a wonderful guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2074
North Wootton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb apartment!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my two young sons in May. Superb apartment with everything needed for comfort, including proper air conditioning, not just fans!
Perfectly situated, easy walking distance to many great places. Brilliant part of Rome, buzzing with a great atmosphere.
Would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhk450
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment in a fantastic location!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is absolutely lovely. Very comfortable beds and pillows!! It is fully equipped but who would think of eating in when there are some of the best restaurants in Italy at your door step!!! Our only issue was when we arrived we had not been given directions as to low to get into the apartment. Sarah, the owner, had graciously planned for a driver to pick us up at the airport so she knew when we were arriving. We had no idea which apartment it was (#4)… luckily I had my phone so I called a number and a delightful woman came in a few minutes to let us in and show us around. We LOVED our stay at this beautiful apartment!!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pjchristi...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, best location”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four, including two teenagers, just got back from a 5 day stay in Rome. We have been to Rome many times before and this was by far our best apartment experience. Clean, comfortable and quiet with a perfect location. We walked everywhere including the
Vatican and Villa Borghese. The owner Sarah was very responsive and easy to work with. We will definitely be booking this apartment again upon our return to Rome which I hope will be in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato c
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
grazie mille!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing