We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy apartment made with love ❤️”

Review of Folia Domus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nini S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy apartment made with love ❤️”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brand new apartment . Very very cozy and clean with good location (5-8 minutes from vatican museum) and matches exactly what you see in the photos.
There was everything what we need: tv, internet and a induction cook.
Most of all I liked minimalist style of the apartment.
Our hostess Chiara is fantastic person. If you want to feel italian lifestyle you should live there!! Chiara gave us clear instructions for favorite local restaurants and other tour options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Dear Nini, thank you very very much! I'm looking forward to seeing you... And i think it is really soon :-*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks a lot!”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family from Oxford and we had such a great time!
The owners Federico and Chiara were very welcoming and very helpful. The area is very beautiful and there are plenty of shops nearby. There is also an amazing market where we bought high quality Italian products to cook in the flat and take home.
The apartment was clean, everything worked fine and getting to the city centre was easy. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your words :-) we appreciate your stay and we really hope to see you and your beautiful family again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragon_13...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Rome experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Our family had an amazing stay at Folia Domus! We are family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. We enjoyed this beautifully decorated apartment. It is close to Vatican city and Metro so we walked everywhere on foot with occasional use of Metro. The owner is very kind and helpful and easy to communicate with. The recommendation we got for sigh seeing and places to eat were great. There is an amazing local food market just literally few steps away - great cheeses, meats, fruits and vegetables. We used the kitchen in the apartment to make some of our meals with fresh, local Italian ingredients from the market. Great coffee in small shop in the same building. Strong Wifi and international channels are another great plus of staying in this apartment. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
....and we are really waiting for you again!!! Thank you very much Special Family!! With Love, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plasim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“feels like home..”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

a great stay. everything looks new, i went with friends in september, to visit to Vatican and Rome,
it is just few steps far away.
what else, rooms and appartment moderns,and clean... like home,
And very economic !!
i raccomend it for who's want to go to visit the Vatica and the very center to Rome
tnx u guys for the good time.... see you soon !!!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thank you guys! See you soon :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauropi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo R
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Matteo siete e sarete sempre i benvenuti! Grazie mille per l'energia che ci dai!! A prestissimo :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta L
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
Dear Greta.....vous �tes tr�s aimable!! thank you very much for your kind words :-) We do our best for our guests .... i really hope to see you very very soon :-)
� bient�t !! Chiara e Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing