We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Roman friends brought us here and we all agreed: 5 stars”

La Sciuscella Taverna Vegetariana
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 9/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #196 of 14,861 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Portuense
Description: vegetarian e vegan restaurant in Rome,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our visit to Rome, we spent an evening with our friends who live in Rome (the husband was born and raised in Rome). We are a vegetarian (1)/vegan (2) family and they wanted to take us to a place that was traditional Roman but also vegetarian. What a treat this place was! Excellent service, beautiful, unique dishes, and an antipasto plate we will never forget.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stella_luna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

This vegetarian restaurant welcomed us like to an Italian home and we enjoyed our visit. Food was good as well and also comprehensive beer selection.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RikuM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Very tasty selection of vegan and vegetarian dishes. The mixed starters were particularly interesting. Friendly service and a good atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolis C, Proprietario at La Sciuscella Taverna Vegetariana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sciuscella Taverna Vegetariana also viewed

 

Been to La Sciuscella Taverna Vegetariana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing